Mountain Hardwear Pyxis Fleece Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. With core-warming versatility and a flattering fit, Mountain Hardwear’s Pyxis vest is destined to be a layering favorite; its opulently soft Velboa fleece and stylish feminine lines up the ante on comfort and style.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.320000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by javakitty from Seattle on Monday, December 21, 2015
    Very nice vest. A little roomy, but pretty and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    Minus one star for fitting almost a full size too large.
  • Reviewed by Ramonarita from San Diego, CA on Friday, October 9, 2015
    This is my second Pyxis vest purchase in as many months as I loved the first one so much. I went with my normal size in this vest after the sizing reviews varied so much. I found it true to size... slightly snug... but that is what I liked about it. . It could easily fit under a coat to serve as an additional layer and I have no trouble wearing a thermal layer underneath the vest itself. If you want a looser fit size up. The colors are bright and beautiful. Don't be afraid to buy one or two they look great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Michigan on Friday, September 11, 2015
    This vest is so soft and cuddly, I cannot WAIT for it to get cold so I can wear it. It is just beautiful and very warm. I wish there were other colors I could choose from. The only thing (and this is minor) is the pocket placement felt a bit high for me. I would have preferred them lower. The placement clearly is not a deal breaker, I kep the vest and love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleveski from Ohio on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Nothing particularly special but the color is good and it fits my needs. I think Mountain Hardware runs a bit big. I usually go down a size and I recommend this for this piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R S from KY on Monday, October 6, 2014
    EXCELLENT
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Lake Forest Park, WA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Others said it was "too bright". I disagree. Color is good, I love it and yes it stands out but is not "glowing" - rather very pretty and can be dressed up or down. Also, I liked that it is on the long side, so nicely comes over the waist and top of butt, even when seated, so doesn't ride up as some fleece vests do. It is very soft and fuzzy and really has a nice feel. It is not a nappy fleece, but rather flat, smooth fleece (I live in the NW and we have probably as many names for fleece as the Inuit have for types of snow). Love it. I also wore it for a week of skiing as my inner layer and preferred this to a full length fleece because it allowed more mobility under my ski jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joker's Mom from Indianapolis, IN on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Like vests to layer to keep my arms free when horseback riding. This is a great vest, large gives enough room for a sweater under without looking bulky. Nice length, don't like too short and this sits mid hip, I'm 5'8".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gabrielle from Hot Springs, AR on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Looks great and is very soft. The core insulation is a lining in the front only, which is needed for the nice and big side pockets. Great for layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Monument,Colorado on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Very nice.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews