Mountain Hardwear Pyxis Vest - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. With core warming versatility in a flattering fit, Mountain Hardwear's Pyxis vest is destined to be a layering favorite with opulently soft fleece and stylish feminine lines.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Lake Forest Park, WA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Others said it was "too bright". I disagree. Color is good, I love it and yes it stands out but is not "glowing" - rather very pretty and can be dressed up or down. Also, I liked that it is on the long side, so nicely comes over the waist and top of butt, even when seated, so doesn't ride up as some fleece vests do. It is very soft and fuzzy and really has a nice feel. It is not a nappy fleece, but rather flat, smooth fleece (I live in the NW and we have probably as many names for fleece as the Inuit have for types of snow). Love it. I also wore it for a week of skiing as my inner layer and preferred this to a full length fleece because it allowed more mobility under my ski jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joker's Mom from Indianapolis, IN on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Like vests to layer to keep my arms free when horseback riding. This is a great vest, large gives enough room for a sweater under without looking bulky. Nice length, don't like too short and this sits mid hip, I'm 5'8".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gabrielle from Hot Springs, AR on Friday, January 04, 2013
    Looks great and is very soft. The core insulation is a lining in the front only, which is needed for the nice and big side pockets. Great for layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Monument,Colorado on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado gal from Ft Collins, Co on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    very soft and pretty color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JBees from Tennessee on Friday, August 03, 2012
    I'm a fan of Mountain Hardwear, but some of their things are a bit, well, strange. This is one. The fleece is voluptuously soft but seems unlikely to stay that way after washing. The blue is so bright it almost glows. It would probably be lovely on a fair-skinned person, but I was hoping for more of a jewel tone. At 5'8", 150, I should be a M or maybe even a L, but I was swimming in the M.
    • Cons: Bad Color, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fiona from California on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    Vest runs small and I did not particulary care for the matted type of fabric it is made out of. Had no option but to return this item. Color is nice, but not as fanstastic as described by others -- so, so.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fonster from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    I love most of this vest. It is a gorgeous blue color and is some of the softest fleece I have ever felt. My only complaint is that the material is much shinier than you would expect and I just feel silly wearing it. Unfortunately I will be returning it.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering, Travel
    • Cons: Too shiny
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski/bike bum from Colorado on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Beautiful blue soft vest. Usually wear a medium in tops, but this was too large and shapeless in a medium. Exchanged for a small and it's perfect--wore it all weekend. Prompt delivery, easy exchange for the correct size
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Cat from Denver, CO on Monday, April 09, 2012
    Absolutely love this vest! Highly recommend washing this vest before wearing! I wore it skiing without wash and had turquoise fuzz on everything! After washing, definitely a terrific addition to layers for skiing, casual outerwear. Very soft and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.