Mountain Hardwear Ramesa Pants - UPF 50, Convertible (For Women)

Closeouts. Packed with performance and itching to get outdoors, Mountain Hardwear's Ramesa pants are trail ready with lightweight Canyon Twill fabric, a water-shedding DWR finish, UPF 50 sun protection and the option to zip off at the knees for quick cooling.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from West Coast on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    The fabric of these pants is great - light, soft with a bit of stretch and looks to be very durable for hiking. Took these on a 9 mile, 2500 feet elevation hike in ~ 80 degree weather. I did not feel overheated at all, so the pants are very breathable. The reason for -1 star is the length which was too long for me. I would probably wear these only for more rugged hiking that requires ankle hiking boots and wear other pants if I'm doing lighter hiking with trail shoes.

    The overall look is baggier than I'd like due to the length but performance-wise I think the pants are great. I really like the length of the shorts and the fit through the thighs looked great. The included belt was nice but ultimately I'd prefer just having belt loops. I think the newer version of the Ramesa pants has that. Coupled with one of the coupons and these pants were a great buy for heavier duty hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Girl from Washington on Monday, April 14, 2014
    This is a comfy, practical convertible pant. The zip-off short has a cloth flap inside as well as outside so you do not feel the zipper. I also love the fact that you can order it in different lengths! I am planning on wearing these on an Amazon kayak trip.
  • Reviewed by Linda from WA on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I'm never quite sure whether I'm a 4 or a 6 with Mt Hardwear, though I love all the features on their products. The 6 was too big and the 4's were sold out, sad. It's great convertible pant. I love all the pockets on Mt Hardwear products and the fabric quality was good, as always.
  • Reviewed by Theresa from Maryland on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I'm always in search of a good looking, good wearing pair of convertible pants b/c of my active lifestyle and travels. I love the way these pants fit! Time will tell on the wear factor. Highly recommend! Size chart was a good guide.
  • Reviewed by Diane the Traveler from Nevada on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    These pants are nice material and fit well, but the option to zip off the bottom does not work well. With hardly any wear at all, while seated on a plane, the zipper broke, and that was the end of my zip off pants. Very disappointing. Never washed. Worn about three times. No heavy activity. No reason for the zipper to break.
  • Reviewed by Mia from San Juan Capistrano, ca on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Love these pants, they are both versatile in function with the convertible option and flattering.
  • Reviewed by Theo24 from New York on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    This is the third brand of convertible pants I've purchased for an upcoming trip to Peru, and of the three they have the best fit and style. Legs are just wide enough for hiking boots to fit under - not big wide bells like some other brands. Length of shorts is longer and more comfortable than the others. Waist falls in the right place, not too low or too high. And there is no inside string, like the other brand I had. Best reason to buy this brand - cost. These were around $25 cheaper than the next cheapest brand. I've only worn the pants around the house so far. I hope I'm as happy with them when I actually take my trip.
  • Reviewed by Yvonne from Washington on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Returning these pants because, although I love the feel and fit around the waist--and the fact that they aren't on my hips, but AT my waist...., the legs are huge! They balloon out and I think even if I took the seam in, it still wouldn't look right. I am disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Kath from Las Vegas on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Got these for hiking and I'm hoping that they wear better than the ones I got last year. The material is thicker so I think they will hold up better. I will see. I got a different brand last year and the seat and knees ripped out after 3 hikes > I do a lot of srambling on our local sandstone and it just tore those pants up. Fingers crossed these work better! I'm 95% sure they will which is why I gave them a 4 rating, just not positive as it's too cold right now for me to go out to my usual hikes.
  • Reviewed by The great out of doors from Bemidj, MN on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Nice pants, haven't worn them. Like most pants I buy, they could be longer. I figure I will be wearing these pants in hiking boots or sandals, they will work, but could use another inch in the length. I am not that tall, 5'8", but pants are rarely long enough except in tall sizes. Listen women's clothing manufacturers - make you pants LONGER, you can always hem them up, but rarely can you make them longer! Give women the length choice like you give men.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #