Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Ramesa Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Why wait till camp to be comfortable? Mountain Hardwear's Ramesa cargo pants are made of soft, yet durable Canyon Twill nylon with a non-restrictive, full-length inseam gusset, water-shedding DWR finish and ultimate UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews 4.174603 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seahorse from az on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    These are a nice fit and are comfortable. I have not wore them hiking yet but will soon.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mendocino from Point Arena, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I really like these pants, although I had to rehem them since they were only available in 34 inch length in my size.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, I Like The Attached Belt, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by globetrotter from knoxville, tn on Friday, September 14, 2012
    These are great pants. As an avid Mountain Hardwear fan I found them to be fairly ordinary. They are not as long as the other styles I have purchased and as a very long legged female I need every bit of the 34" inseam advertised. I found these to be lacking.
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Danbury, CT on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Excellent pants - graet quality material and workmanship. I highly recommend them with one word of caution (therefore 4 stars instead of 5): if you are slender, buy 1 size down, if you are tall, buy long pants(34"). I had to exchange them from my usual size 12/32 to size 10/34 and now it is a perfect fit.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Danbury, CT on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    I exchanged my pants from size 12/32 to 10/34 and they are PERFECT. The color is great. If you are slender, order 1 size down, tall women should order long pants. Great quality, perfect fit, I am very satisfied. Sierra Staff are very helpful -I have been shopping for more than 10 years.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: 1 Size Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy in colorado from Colorado on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    Great, comfortable pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Danbury, CT on Friday, September 7, 2012
    Excellent quality. I ordered my usual size 12 and 32"long. Unfortunately, the pants are too large and too short for me. I called in an exchange for size 10/34"long. Sierra Staff as usual very kind and helpful. I am waiting for delivery. Will see how they fit.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Short Woman from Saint Paul, MN on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    These pants fit perfectly. I am short, not overweight, but have heavier thighs and these pants are comfortable in the legs for me. I like the internal belt because I have a comparatively smaller waist. They could use a few more pockets but not having them keeps a slimmer silhouette. I've discovered that Mountain Hardware makes clothes that work for me.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roro from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Great product! I have a few pair now.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTmom from Absarokee, MT on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Great for work and play!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7