Mountain Hardwear Ramesa Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. For the baking-hot days on the long, winding trail, Mountain Hardwear's Ramesa shorts make the cool river all the more inviting with lightweight, quick-drying Canyon Twill nylon, treated with a DWR finish and equipped with UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jane from Traverse City mi on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I typically wear a size 4 and it is loose on me. These shorts were very snug for a 4. Seem ggod quality but run about a size small. I returned and didnt replace because I di not want to pay for shipping yet again.
  • Reviewed by Hiking Penguin from Colorado on Friday, May 31, 2013
    The pants fit true to my regular size (maybe a little tight for the butt) and are very comfortable and airy. Will be great for a hike that includes a walk or swim through the river because you can tell they will dry quickly.
  • Reviewed by Az. hiker from Tucson on Monday, April 15, 2013
    Slim appearance with room to hike. Durable. Good color. Rides a little low and the excess belt doesn't tuck into the loops, otherwise great shorts.
  • Reviewed by Smitty from Hawaii on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    These are cool, comfortable hiking shorts. They run a bit big but the built in belt takes care of that issue. Large pockets are useful, deep, and easily accessed. .
  • Reviewed by robilynn from az on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Great shorts for the price. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Blue Ridge Hiker from Virginia on Monday, April 08, 2013
    I ordered these for the hot, humid summers in Virginia and for hiking trips. I usually wear a 10 but had to return them for a 12 because the hip and upper thigh are a bit tight for climbing. My legs are muscular, but if you have slim legs, these should be true to size. They are comfortable and well-made.
  • Reviewed by giniibiird from Anchorage on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    This is my second pair of these shorts, and I dont really own any other shorts, so that should tell you something. Actually, it should tell you a few things. 1: I dont wear shorts often (my legs are not my best feature) and 2: these are awesome shorts for those of us that want a slightly longer, technical pair of shorts for hiking, camping etc. I have fuller legs and find it hard to find shorts that dont ride up or aren't too tight in the thighs. These fit like they were made for me. I was even able to size down to a 14, when I was clearly wearing a 16 in everything else. If that doesn't make you feel good, I don't know what does! I love the soft interior on the waistband. No chafing there, even with a pack. The pockets are set so that you can get into them easily, without worrying about things falling out and the nylon webbing belt is great for cinching them down if you happen to lose a little bit of weight. These are a winner for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickadee from Ann Arbor, MI on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Not sure about the belt in the front. Last pair from Mountain Hardware had waist adjustment inside waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker in Grass Valley from Grass Valley, Ca on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Great shorts for hiking in the Sierra, which I do frequently. Also stylish enough for in town casual events. You can't beat Mountain Hardware for quality products. And the price was right, too.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I love these shorts. They are flattering and love the stitching on the pockets. Very comfortable to hike in and great for casual wear. Love the length.
    • Cons: Dont Like That There Is N, G But Wish They Had A Li, O Pocket To Zip A Key Or, The Pockets Are Flatterin, Tle Stash Pocket For A Ke
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Looks Great And Feels Gre
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.