Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Ramesa V2 Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. No need to wait for the opportune fallen log; cross that creek in Mountain Hardwear's Ramesa V2 shorts and continue on your hike in quick-drying, no-fuss comfort.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.029411 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Runner from New Hampshire on Monday, March 21, 2016
    I ordered these in a size 4 because of the reviews stating they ran large. I could still slide them off and on without unbuttoning them so returned them for a size 2 which fits perfectly. That being said, I'm not a size 2 in any other piece of clothing I own ( 5'8" 125 lbs). I do like they way they fit and I played pickleball in them and they were very comfortable. I wish there was a little spandex in them so they had some give for hiking, but they do wick perspiration and dry quickly. I only gave them a 4 because they don't run true to size and don't have any "give" to the material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWGrandma from Florida on Thursday, March 10, 2016
    Great fabric with lots of stretch. Very comfortable. Debated between a size 10 and 12. Settled on the 12 which fits my hips fine, but the waist is huge. The answer for me was belting them, but would enjoy them more if the waist and hip size were more In sync.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Runner from NH on Monday, February 29, 2016
    I have other style Mountain Hardwear shorts and love them. I read the reviews on the Ramesa V2 shorts and understood they ran large, so I ordered a size smaller. I could still slide them off and on without unbuttoning or unzipping them. I've mailed them back for an exchange in the next smaller size. I'm 5'8" and 125 lbs. I originally ordered a size 4, so hoping the 2 fits. Wish there was more consistency in clothing sizes especially within the same brand. It's difficult to give a star rating til I can wear them, but the review requires it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWGrandma from Florida/Washington on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    Nice quality. Comfortable. Legs are nice length and wide enough for not so skinny thighs. A little big in the waist. I found wearing a belt helped.
  • Reviewed by Jane from Colorado on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    I only ordered down 1 size and wish I would've gone down 2 sizes. They do stretch out slightly after washing and are not the most flattering fit, especially when they're too big. Otherwise, they're pretty nice camping shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCCRanch from North Texas on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    I normally ordered shorts and capris with drawstrings to make sure they will "fit". I went out on a limb and ordered these because I love MH. I was not disappointed. VERY comfortable and they fit around the waist without needing a drawstring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slp from Oregon on Monday, August 31, 2015
    I like everything about these pants except they are too big. I do not like form-fitting pants, but I ordered a 14, then returned it and re-ordered a 12. I might have done better with a 10, however, wearing these shorts makes me feel slimmer!! Go figure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meghan from Duluth on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    Nice material and design. These are much larger than the listed size. I usually wear a 6, and found the 6 to be way too big. I'm able to put them on and off while buttoned. I would recommend ordering a size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from PA on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    Fit true to size. Very comfortable and fast drying
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Idyllwild, CA on Friday, August 14, 2015
    Great shorts, well made, nice fabric and colors.. but, I wear size 6 to 8, depending on brand. I ordered a size 6, and it was way too big. I returned them, luckily Sierra Trading Post return process is so easy!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4