Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Returnia Dry.Q® Core Snow Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With insulated warmth, a Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable membrane and plentiful ventilation, Mountain Hardwear's Returnia snow pants keep you warm and dry, inside and out.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.093750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Joe! from Upstate NY on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Very high quality, waterproof cold weather pants. I use on tractor when snowplowing & the snow is always blowing back all over me. I needed a replacement for my ancient wool red hinting pants that always constantly got soaked when tractor-snowblowing. These pants are GREAT!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from MA on Friday, October 31, 2014
    As it is not winter yet I have not had the chance to put them to the test. As the fit was questionable I ordered two different sizes, large regular and large long so I would recommend others to do the same instead of ordering one, finding out they don't fit and have to wait for the exchange to happen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whitewaterhomey from British Columbia on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    These pants seem well designed with a removable fleece liner. However, we were looking for a waterproof pant that is lighter for packing trips and snow camping and these are just too heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sylvia777 from Salt Lake City on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    These are very nice skipants, good quality with all the pockets and venting that you would want. The only downside is they are pretty wide-legged. My husband had to return the "regular" and get short so they didn't look so big. The bright yellow is very BRIGHT! He eventually sent them back and got the green color which is very nice.
  • Reviewed by Serg from Iowa on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I bought this pair of pants because of the waterproof rating. I needed them for a trip to Winter park Colorado. The pants are super awesome, I was sitting on the snow and I never got wet. The insulation is plenty but with some under layer you would be plenty comfy for the whole day skiing.
    I used them 2 times in colorado and one time in iowa. The pants are awesome, waterproof and warm
  • Reviewed by DK from Jackson, WY on Friday, January 17, 2014
    The fit is nice with ample room for movement without being overly baggy. The Dry.Q provided excellent protection on a very wet snow day and kept my backside dry after riding wet chairlifts all day. The only thing I missed about these pants is the lack of a goggle/glasses wipe tether in one of the pockets. I would recommend these pants to a friend.
  • Reviewed by TD from NC on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I initially ordered one size, thinking the fit may be too small. When the pants arrived, the size was pretty much true and pants were way too big. I returned and re-ordered the next smaller size and the fit is perfect. Mountain Hardware quality and a Sierra Trader price ... hard to beat.
  • Reviewed by Coldsmoke Montana from Montana on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Haven't yet used the pants yet, but tried them on as soon as they arrived. I would say that the large is about right a little long for me i'm usually a 32" inseam and 36" waist. They arent really snug but the adjustable waistband snugs them right up and with the belt loops they will be perfect. I actually didn't think that they were going to be insulated, and almost sent them back when I found out they were but I figured since the winters here in Montana can be pretty [...] cold they will be fine and I wont need to add as many layers, they still have zip vents on the knees. Which don't have mesh which is also somewhat of a bummer. Can't really go wrong for the price I got them, with the added insulation they will actually serve well as a multi sport pant rather then just my active skiing and snowshoeing adventures. I should be able to use them for ice fishing. Really like the reinforced ankles the heavy ripstop material should extend the life of these pants.
    I only dropped it one star because I wish they had mesh at the knee zips, but if i'd researched it a little more I would know better!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Highlycaff from Boston on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    All of my pants are 36-38 inch waist. Was psyched that the snow pants were in this range, as 38s are usually loose on me. However when the pants came it wasn't even close! The large seemed sized for more like 34" waist. Good news? Sierra TP rules, returns easy, so next size up is on the way! Pants looked very high quality. I ski in Nordica snow pants now, but they are ripped in leg, snow getting in. The MHW pants seemed a bit more rugged.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bridger from Bozeman Montana on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Good quality
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4