Mountain Hardwear Returnia Snow Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Next time you make an appearance on the slopes, arrive in Mountain Hardwear's Returnia snow pants -- they'll stand up to hours in the snow with a waterproof shell and Dry.Q Core waterproof breathable fabric.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nick the skier from Mass on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Warm, wind and moisture resistant, overall great pair of ski pants. Only thing that I could say negative is that they run a bit larger than advertised. I'm 6'2" and go 240. I got the XXL but probably could have gotten by with an XL. I have to still wear a belt with these but not a show stopper. Great deal!
  • Reviewed by kdd from Missouri on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I am 6'5, 220 lbs and typically wear a 36 inch inseam, so it can be hard to find snow pants long enough. I bought these because I was looking for something other than just black or grey. The autumn orange is much brighter than I expected, but that is not a bad thing for me as my wife can now easily spot me in the lift line. I usually wear a 34-36 waist, and got the Large Long. They are a little more snug in the waist and thighs than I was expecting, but I did have a couple layers underneath. These are not insulated, so may be a good idea to order a size up if you are thinking of layering.

    Only been out once, so I can't say much about durability, but they are great for the price.
  • Reviewed by Pagosa Snow Boarder from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I wish they had more and bigger pockets. Using all three, I barely have room for my wallet, keys, phone, chapstick and goggle wipe. They are also not very warm, so be sure to wear layers beneath on cold days.
  • Reviewed by NickG from OKC, OK on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    I really wanted these to work for me, but they were just a bit too short (I'm 6' 5", 225 lbs). I tried a Large Long, but they were just a tad too small overall. The XL Long fit perfectly in length, but I was swimming in them. Love the color - it's about time manufacturers make long sizes in colors other than black!
    I didn't have a chance to test 'em out on the slopes, so I can't attest to their waterproofness or breathability. I would trust Mountain Hardwear to live up to their reputation for building quality gear.
    I don't think you can find a better pair of ski pants for the price, especially if you're not over fond of the overly-prevalent baggy park rat look. For STP's sale price, these are simply a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DoItAllInBend from Bend, OR on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Excellent fit- I'm 5'8", 165, medium was a good fit. Waist has a lot of adjustment. A bit long, but will be fine wearing ski boots. Inside lining is much nicer than other shell pants I have had. Hope the Dry Q is as waterproof as advertised.
    • Best Uses: Alpine Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Frequent Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Adjustable fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JCM from Portland, Oregon on Friday, April 27, 2012
    Great pants, great design. Bbut had to return due to long inseam length (medium inseam was ~32-33") and the bunching that occurred with AT boots on. Could benefit from having a full length zipper, but maybe next year's model.
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Golden, CO on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Skied an 8" powder day at Loveland with these for the maiden voyage. Nice fit, Dry-Q seemed to work fine, stayed dry the whole day. They're light weight shell pants, with two layers of nylon fabric. Not the best choice for touring, since the vent zipper is about 10" long. My only complaints are there's no mesh covering the vent opening, so snow can get in pretty easy if you're not careful. The vents are on the outside of the thigh. There's no back pocket(s) either, which I kind of like. Just front pockets and one thigh pocket.

    I'm 5' 10", weigh 170lbs, have a 32" inseam, I bought a medium.
    • Best Uses: Lift assisted skiing
    • Cons: No back pockets, No mesh in vents
    • Describe Yourself: Telemark skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tallerarrow from Hood River, Oregon on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    functional,inexpensive,light and a little baggy.
    Nice venting system.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: A little baggy down low
    • Describe Yourself: Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great venting, Light
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ekirsch from Falls Church, VA on Friday, February 24, 2012
    Comfortable and good quality pants at a terrific price. However, the grill color is not a true gray -- probably an RGB of 55-55-50 or so (a slight earth tone). Also, the cut is a bit funky for my build. The top is an athletic cut, but the bottom is a looser boot cut. May be a good cut for boarders.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.