Mountain Hardwear Sajama Gene Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. A hybrid of casual style and outdoor performance, Mountain Hardwear's Sajama Gene pants are ready for spur-of-the-moment hikes and climbs with quick-drying Saldo stretch nylon canvas and UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camper from New Jersey on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    the material was heavier than I thought it would be and a little too tight for what I usually order, so I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horselover53 from Maryland on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    The fabric, construction and styling of these pants was great, but the 14 was much too large. It is unfortunate that apparel makers do not follow a standard for sizing. I had to return these and look for something comparable. I exchanged them for Marmot Tarn soft shell pants and I prefer the cut on those. I got them in the XL (12) and the fit was much better.
  • Reviewed by Lorima from Massachusetts on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    Love these pants. Wore them hiking in Iceland, they became my favorites. Looked good in town, too.
    I'm 5'3", 112 lbs, got the size 6. I had to hem them (as usual), and wear them with a belt because the waist is a bit loose. (I like that; comfy when sitting on the bus after a meal.) There was room for longjohns, but they still fit attractively in the hips and thighs. Boot cut was just right, not too belled.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Displaced Coloradan from Orange City on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Not only do they come in Tall sizes, but they have a stylin' fit and wear well. I'm 5'10" 155lbs and tend to be wider in the hips than in the waist; the size 10 fit well through the hips and thighs but is rather large around the waist (thus 4 rather than 5 stars). I was traveling New Zealand in the Fall, and was happy for the heavier fabric. I could wear them for a week and they still looked like I'd just put them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Girl from Washington on Monday, April 14, 2014
    These pants are made of a very sturdy, flexible fabric that is also comfortable. The fit is good and flattering and love that they come in different lengths! I will wear these sailing in the Puget Sound where it is cool weather sailing even in the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mollyb. from North Georgia on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    These pants fit nicely. They were just what I was wanting to spend the day wearing as I chase two toddlers around. The only thing I was a bit unsure of was the back pockets. They're kind of covered by the back yoke (like a flap). But I don't see them when I am wearing the pants. These pants are very comfortable and easy to spot clean.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SWRockClimber from Colorado on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    These pants seemed very well made. Unfortunately they didn't fit me well so I had to return them. However, it's worth noting I am a very hard fit in pants. The price and quality were excellent.
  • Reviewed by homeschool mom from Indiana on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I read the reviews on these and they sounded like just what I had been looking for....I was not disappointed. They fit great right out of the bag and I've worn them several times. They look crisp and nice and are extremely comfortable. I don't usually spend this much on a single item of clothing but was glad I did in this instance.
  • Reviewed by Josee from Prescott, AZ on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    My first try was a size 4, which I usually wear, and it was way too big. So, I reordered a size 2, and these pants fit really nicely -- they just need shortening because the only size 2 was with a 34 inch inseam. I've been looking for some hiking pants good for cooler weather and I think these will be perfect. I really like the feel of the fabric. Thank you Sierra Trading Post for your generous exchange policy!
  • Reviewed by NitWhit from Idaho on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    This is my 3rd pair of Sajama pants. I love them. They fit well, the material is tough so great for hiking or working outside, and they are comfortable with just enough stretch to allow easy movement without sagging if something is put in the pockets. I am disappointed that Mountain Hardware has discontinued this style.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #