Mountain Hardwear Saker Slouch Beanie Hat (For Men)

Closeouts. The wool-blend sweater fleece of Mountain Hardwear's Saker Slouch beanie hat brings a lightweight, insulating warmth to your noggin, from slope to street.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skrilla Kim from Charlottesville, VA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    This hat fits all the way over my head and is very warm. Nice for snowborading or just walking around in the snow!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sconekid from Columbus,OH on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Overalll a great beanie that is comfy and warm with plenty of room to spare!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor person from quartzsite, az on Friday, December 21, 2012
    We live outdoors, and I got this for my husand. The size medium fits him (size 7), but also fits me well, a woman with a small to average head (size 6 7/8). I only dinged for the poor sizing, otherwise would have given 5 stars.

    It's a knit cap with a fleecy lining. The color is brown with a faint orange stripe. It has a little extra room at the top, a little like a santa cap.

    Not quite as warm as a synthetic fleece hat, but still very warm and light. We both like it very much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surfnavy from San Diego on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Good hat. Lightweight but warm. The length of the hat is slightly weird, but gives you options for folding and tucking it in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephen from Storrs, CT on Friday, November 23, 2012
    A litter fat, but it's really warm, I like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sconekid from Columbus,OH on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Swwet, comfortable beanie
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG from Western Washington on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    I bought this for my partner who likes a beanie with a bit more top. He wears it for work. It washed well the first time (I was everything before wearing). It feels nice, the wool is not itchy. We'll see how it does over time.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homer from Cool Creek on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    I like it in many ways. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE HAT BECAUSE I AM A UNIQUE INDIVIDUAL AND HATE CHANGE.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Extreme Cold, Travel, Winter Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eagle Scout 101 from San Antonio, TX on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Mountain Hardware is top of the line for quality products and when you purchase from STP you also get great value for your dollar. The beanie is comfortable and keep me warm while camping in the Texas Hill Country last weekend. Temps dropped to the 40s and I was plenty warm.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Travel, Winter Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aspergrl from Kalamazoo, MI on Friday, October 12, 2012
    This super-cool hat was a birthday gift to my 45 year-old boyfriend. Despite being a skater and snowboarder, he thought it was 'too cool' for himself, so I gave it to his son who is a snowboarder, and he loved it!
    • Best Uses: Winter Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.