Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Salida Backpack

Closeouts. The feature-heavy Mountain Hardwear Salida backpack comfortably handles everyday items and is tough enough to take into the mountains.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KingAir Driver from Indiana on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Nice pack and well built but too small for my needs. Only two compartments and I need 3. Well made but returning
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jedo2008 from Chile on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Excelente mochila, calidad insuperable, una de las mejores en el mercado, saludos.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrPrytania from Chicago on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I bought this to take a laptop to work, a few books and a notebook to an evening class and hold my usual urban stash of cellphone, IPOD, book, magazine, mobile office stuff. I think the size is great as an urban purse but I'm a bit concerned with the workmanship. Its not as nice as Mountain Hardware of the past. I guess if it holds up then that would be ok but new it doesn't quite inspire confidence. I don't want to spend another month trying to find one so I'm using this and will revisit buying another in a year if this starts to fail. I do like the bungie cords.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJDour from Kentucky on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Bought the Salida to replace a North Face backpack that had worn out. Chose the Salida due to prior use of Mountain Hardware equipment, which I find well designed & well made. Wanted a backpack for longer day hikes that had a belt to better distribute the weight, instead of everything "hanging on my shoulders". The pack was very comfortable on 10 miles worth of hikes the l;ast 2 days, with good sized water bottle pockets that were secure, and easy access to the contents through the bi-directional zippers. Convenient lash tabs mounte on the external back pocket are nice for attaching small items. Would have given 5 stars if the waist belt were a little wider, with some padding. Overall, very nice backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by abarnold from St simons Island on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    Very pleased with this backpack!! Just as described...very roomy and tough as nails!! Perfect for a day hike, school, or work. I also used it snow skiing in Jackson Hole. Would buy another one in a heartbeat.
  • Reviewed by Hoodie Lover from Texas on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I'm not a heavy duty hiker, but I am a frequent traveler. This backpack offered all I needed. I've taken it out on one trial run, and I'm very pleased with it.
  • Reviewed by Sajenn from St. Louis, MO on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Much much larger than description. I'm very small and straps do not adjust much at all. Returned.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Stillwater, OK on Monday, November 18, 2013
    This is a nice book bag or backpack to use alongside a carry-on bag while traveling, but it's too small to be functional for hiking or for use as a primary pack while traveling. The construction on the pack looks to be good quality, but it's no bigger than a typical book bag.
  • Reviewed by Hiker with Family in tow from New York on Monday, November 4, 2013
    The perfect size bag for a hiker mom - enough room for my stuff (and theirs!). Comfortable and just the right weight.
  • Reviewed by Gypsy Girl from Smokey Mountains, NC on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    I purchased two Salida daypacks, one for myself and the other for my fiancé. We were looking for the compartment space, comfort and durability that a hiking pack offers without a frame and that's exactly what we got! I highly recommend anything made by Mountain Hardwear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2