Mountain Hardwear Sarafin Cardigan Sweater - Recycled Wool Blend, Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. It's thanks to the ribbed fabric on the sides and arms that Mountain Hardwear's Sarafin cardigan sweater is so flattering, and it's thanks to the warm, durable fabric blend (including recycled wool) that this sweater is so very warm.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3MNMTSV from New Mexico on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    This light wool jacket is soft, fittted, well made, and tailored. Runs a bit small, I think, so order a size up if you plan to layer clothing under it. I'm a standard size 10 and it's snug on me but will easily accommodate a shirt beneath it. Sleeves are pleasantly long, too. It's a good buy -- thinking about getting another in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woman who runs from Durango, CO on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    This is a very pretty sweater that would have a wide range of uses, but it runs quite small. I am 5'4", 95 lbs., and flat-chested;I always wear an XS. Not in this sweater! I could zip it up, but it was too tight to wear over anything or to be really comfortable even by itself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I hesitated for a while deciding whether to buy this. I am glad I finally took the plunge. I like the fabric after all, and the fit is good. In a small, my normal size, it fits snug with room to move freely in the arms and shoulders. The neck is not tight, in fact, I wondered if that would be the reason not to keep it, i.e., the neck is loose, but I do like to wear a thin wool mock t-neck under winter sweaters, and this will work well. It also looks really good partly unzipped. Flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momandteacher from Washington on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    This is a flattering, warm sweater. Might run a little on the smallish size. I have to wear a close fitting top underneath to make it work. Looking forward to wearing it this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walks about from Central California on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I bought the red color, first in size small, but had to send back for a medium. It definitely runs small. I am 5'6" and about 125 lbs., and normally wear a small. The medium is trim, hugs my body in a flattering way. The sleeves are quite long, but I like them that way. The sweater is very thin but very warm, and I like it that way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Woman from Clancy, MT on Sunday, June 08, 2014
    This a warm, well made, flattering sweater that is very useful wardrobe piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stoney point from Duluth MN on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I wanted a warm sweater to replace an Ibex on I've been wearing for years. This is it! Fits great and I get complements every time I wear it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mudmom from Boston on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I have two of these sweaters and wish I had another. They look really neat and are wonderfully cozy and warm. If you put them over a t-shirt, the inner fabric is soooo soft on your arms. The fit is sleek but not tight. Great both as a mid-layer and by it self.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MontanaG from Missoula MT on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I LOVE this sweater. I wear it pretty much everyday. It's perfect - a blend of wool + polyester make it warm, but not itchy. And it's perfectly casual yet simple and stylish - for someone who lives in a mountain town... where clothes need to be warm for the winter, but not look like you're just off the ski hill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    I thought this would make a great sweater for when the office AC gets turned up too high. I returned it because the sleeves are tight and it looked frumpy on me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.