Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Sarafin Hoodie - Wool, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. There's a good chance once you zip up Mountain Hardwear's Sarafin hoodie, it'll never see the inside of the washing machine. The reclaimed wool of Dihedral Birdseye jersey is so cozy and soft, you'll never want to take it off.

Average Rating based on 70 reviews 4.085714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoCo from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Great hoody for the cold weather. Soft and nice fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Ct on Monday, October 22, 2012
    This is vey comfortable, looks nice. I like the long length and roomy sleeves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mariah from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    It's not just the just skinny sleeves but also the tight underarms that made this impossible for me to wear.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay Tomahawk from Ithaca, NY on Monday, August 27, 2012
    perfect for what i was looking for. I work and play outdoors in all kinds of weather. I need cloths that are practical, look professional, comfortable and can take a beating... this one has it all
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by sanchezkountz from Steilacoom, WA on Friday, June 1, 2012
    I'm 5 feet tall and my measurements are 37-29-38, 118 lbs. The medium fits nicely. The sleeves are of course a little long because I'm short, but I kind of like that they cover my hands a bit. I don't think the body is too long at all. I got the purple, and it really is closer to a wine color. I washed it in cold and tumbled to half dry on low with no noticible shrinkage. Good for all winter, spring and fall, maybe a chilly summer evening.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerChick from Northeast CT on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I wanted desperately to like this sweater. The fit is terrible. I had read that this runs small, so I ordered the large (I wear Medium Mountain Hardwear items). The sleeves are too long, the arms are just right, the body is too big. The seams particularly are stiched in a way that bubbles out and makes it look like you have big love handles- yuck. Not flattering at all. It's going back.
    • Cons: Horrible Fit, Sleeves to long, Unflattering cut
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Layered in the Rockies from MT on Monday, April 9, 2012
    The sweater is beautiful in purple. The cut is slim in the arms as others have commented, though did not pose a problem for me. The only thing that would have improved my satisfaction would be a two-way zipper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haalo from Sawyers Bar, CA on Monday, April 2, 2012
    This was a great buy, but I did read the other comments very seriously before purchasing. You probably will have to order a size up and then the tight arms will fit fine. As for the long arms I think it's supposed to be rolled back into a cuff which looks great. I haven't taken this off since I got it a week ago and have already taken it hiking, traveled and slept in it. What a great deal!
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Everything, Mid-Layer
    • Cons: Sized small
    • Pros: Great Color, Great Fit, Warm and cozy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BAK from Bainbridge Island, WA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I love this sweater so much I do own it in 3 different colors. It is an item you wear when it is cold outside as it keeps you very toasty. I find that I must wear a long sleeve shirt underneath only to prevent this sweatshirt from being too itchy.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, WHEN COLD
    • Cons: Slightly Itchy
    • Pros: Comfy, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from CT from New Canaan CT on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I love the color, a nice oatmeal-y neutral. The sleeves have a marled light brown lining which contrasts nicely. I think this brand cuts their clothes very narrow (at least for me) so I always size up. I ordered a women's large and am very happy with the fit except that the sleeves are about 8 inches too long on me. I roll them up and the lining is a nice color so it's fine.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7