Mountain Hardwear Sarafin Sweater - Recycled Wool Blend (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Sarafin sweater is constructed of a soft and durable blend of recycled wool, polyester and nylon that provides a flattering, body-hugging shape and midweight warmth for any situation.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from California on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I purchased this sweater mostly because of the color. The green is just lovely. It is saturated and definitely more of a pine-green rather than a brownish, olive-green. The fabric is warm and pretty comfortable, but it is best to wear a base layer underneath. The neck hole is larger than I expected, giving the sweater a shallow but broad v-neckline. Length-wise, it comes down over my hips enough that there is no pant-gap, but it is best with my higher-waisted jeans. Others here suggest ordering a size up, and I would agree this would likely be good advice for most people. I am slender and like my clothes to fit close to my body, so I ordered my usual size and have found it works well so far, but I also have not washed it yet and think it will be best to hand wash in cold water just in case of shrinkage.
  • Reviewed by Kaite from Washington on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I got this in the turquiose blue color which was gorgeous. The wool blend was a nice weight, pretty soft and probably not too itchy. This sweater has a fairly slim fit, in fact, it was too slim for me in a small, the only size available in my preferred color. Maybe a medium would have worked (according to my measurements and the size chart I'm a "sm-edium") but my suspicion is that sizing up would have resulted in just an odd fit. Who knows. If you do well with slim fits and/or match up really well to the size chart you'll probably love this. If you're not sure, give it a try, the return/exchange process is easy if things don't work out so it's a pretty low risk proposition.
  • Reviewed by Dragnladee from New Orleans, LA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Fits really well although the arms are snug. (motivation to get my a** to the yoga studio more often). More stylish than a lot of my other MH gear.
  • Reviewed by NaturalEl from Mount Holly Springs, PA on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I normally order a large with MH since I don't like my clothes tight on me. When I saw STP's comment to order up, i ordered an XL, which was way too large. I then reordered and got a large which fits awesome. In other words, if you are used to MH's sizing, just order like you always do. I'm 5'9", 150 pounds and the large is a good fit. The sweater has a casual appearance and is cozy to the touch. The neckline isn't a deep plunge. The colors are basic, which can take your wardrobe very far.
  • Reviewed by sushibarb from Loveland, CO on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Bought a small. I am 5'4" and 125 lbs. The underarms were really tight and would not stretch due to the stitching. It also felt a bit on the itchy side. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by WrdyWmn from California on Monday, July 1, 2013
    I loved the dark red color on this sweater, but the very wide V-neck and sloping shoulders were not a good look for me, so I returned it. When I put it on it seemed very warm, maybe too warm. If you want to layer, you may want to size up unless you are very slender.
  • Reviewed by Shopping Mama from Reading PA on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I originally ordered this sweater in black. The color was rather boring, but the style is so nice I bought a second one. The blue is much cuter. A great sweater for hanging around or being active. It has a rather slim fit, which I like. Also key, is that it is machine washable.
  • Reviewed by wendug from Chicago on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I read the reviews for this and lots of people commented on how soft it was. I'm usually leery with wool sweaters as they can be itchy. Unfortunately this sweater did not work out due to itchiness. I like the style; it just isn't for me.
  • Reviewed by Simplenik from Southwest US on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Overall, a nice sweater. It is soft, comfortable and has a flattering fit. Unfortunately, Mountain Hardwear, like most companies that manufacture clothes in China or other developing countries, cannot seem to sustain consistent sizing. It's an unfortunate but true reality of modern day shoe and clothing manufacturers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sasha from Colorado on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I love this shirt, it is warm and beautiful/
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews