Mountain Hardwear Sevina Hoodie - Wool Blend (For Women)

Closeouts. Get cozy without losing your sense of style in Mountain Hardwear's Sevina hoodie, constructed of a warm, durable recycled-wool blend featuring functional buttons on the rib-knit placket, a rib-knit hood, and an ultrasoft interior.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shel from philly on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Bought as a gift for my daughter in law, who is normally an xs. She had to exchange for a s. Thankfully it was available. She's very happy with the sweater.
  • Reviewed by MaureenCora from Illinois on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I love the color and construction of this sweater but I think I needed a size larger in order to have a generally looser fit and less itch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terrig from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    This is a very nice quality sweater. The sweater is not lined, but the interior feels like a microfleece, The garment is only 40% recycled wool and the rest is polyester/nylon, which is probably why I didn't find it itchy. I normally wear a size 12 and am busty and the large fit. I'm 5'4 and the arms come down to mid-palm and the length covers my butt, so if you are taller I would think this should fit well. I do agree that there is more room in the shoulder area (aka the boxiness comment), but not so much that I considered it a problem. I think this would fit a taller, less curvy person better, but it is so warm and cozy I kept it. :)
  • Reviewed by Yuliya from north on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    I am so happy to have this hoodie! It is comfortable, extremely warm and soft. The quality is wonderful. It looks flatrering on slender body. I am tall, 5"10"and size S fits me the best. I also liked the length. Long enough to cover my back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city country girl from Portland on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Sweater is thick and warm and very flattering. Runs true to size but doesn't have a lot of stretch since it is thick. Is nicely lined so that it isn't itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom in Minnesota from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I read the reviews and ordered with caution, worried it might be a little boxy as others have described. I ordered larger than normal, would usually wear a large but went with a x-large for this top. It is very roomy in the shoulders and the neck opening seems to be a little large on me, could almost use another set of buttons...but I wanted the sweater to fit longer in the body and I achieved that length with this size. I have worn this with a long sleeve cotton t'shirt under it and had plenty of room. it is exceptionally warm, comfortable and overall a great sweater - except for the boxiness in the shoulders. If I had gone with my normal size it might have been better, but willing to have the slightly larger shoulders for the length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early Shopper from NH on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    The color was a little different from the picture- it was lighter than I expected. also not as fitted as the picture showed but I still like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CWolff from North Carolina on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    This hoodie was soooo awesome - it fit perfectly and looked so great, and I loved the hood on it. However...it was just too darn itchy for me to wear. I am a sucker for soft shirts, and I just couldn't get comfortable in it. I also live in the south, so if I lived somewhere colder I could see wearing a baselayer and then putting this on top. We just dont get that cold down here in NC! Wish I could have kept it, but I had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolo from Eugene OR on Friday, October 10, 2014
    This is a great sweater for the discounted price. It is a little boxy around the waist, as some reviewers have noted, but not terribly, and I think the video does this justice regarding the fit- you can see the boxiness a bit there. Otherwise, it is a nice comfy fit, good quality, and a lovely hoody-sweatshirt-day feel in a more dressed up sweater for the office.
    * If you are very wool or itch-sensitive, I would bet that the seams will bother you a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrs. dalloway from massachusetts on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    Even though there is a fleece lining in the body of the sweater, I found this to be a bit itchy, so sending back. Styling is cute, though, and I liked the length. I am between a S and M and ordered M in this and that was definitely the right size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #