Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic Dry.Q Elite Jacket - Waterproof, Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. With waterproof protection perfect for storm skiing, Mountain Hardwear's Snowtastic soft shell jacket features a Dry.Q Elite waterproof breathable membrane that's also ideal for backcountry climbs.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neeps from New England on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I just got the jacket at the end of skiing season so I can't give performance feedback yet but the features of this jacket and the aesthetics were exactly what I was looking for. All the reviews prior to this were spot on with sizing. I didn't follow their advice and got a medium. It was form fitting but left very little room for significant layering. Exchanged for the large and it is perfect. Pockets, Powder Skirt, full arm vents and the soft shell material is nice. The micro fleece lining is fantastic and in all the right places. I don't think I will need any bulky layering with the fleece lining. Can't wait until next season.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Pros: Fit, Form, Function
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason the outdoorsman from Houghton, MI on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Just got this jacket so can't speak to weatherproofness yet. Other reviews are dead on size....I usually wear an XL sometimes a XXL....order a size bigger than normal...the XXL fits me great!! Seems to have the zippers in all the right spots and be well made.....can't wait to get into some nasty weather with it!!
    • Pros: Nice fit and great look'n
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hirotyan from japan on Monday, April 2, 2012
    It chose the larger size than usual.
    Size is fit and it was easy to move.
    I felt arm hole is somewhat narrow.
    A side material is elastic.
    I worry about whether moisture enters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Hillsboro, OR on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Very well made jacket. Even though it is very light it protects against the elements very well. Definitely want to order a size larger. XL works great. Perhaps the only issue is that the cuffs may not work so well with thick gloves with more material around the wrist. Other than that awesome jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hirotyann from japan on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Although it is a good jacket, there is little elasticity and size is also small.
    The shoulder and an arm are small although I am a Japanese.
    The surface tends to attach dust.
    Cloth is likely to be found useful by just right thinness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canitreen from Alaska on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    The jacket is really nice ive worn it on a powder day in alaska it kept me dry. Im 6'1 215lbs and i feel that the xxl was still too small. The powder skirt could sit lower in the jacket and i dont wear a helmet but i imagine the hood would be too small even though it says it helmet compatible. I do like my gear loose fitting and the xxl was just a bit short, I had a sweatshirt and down sweater underneath and maybe thats why it felt small. I definitely needed to wear less that day. As far as breathability and wAterproof goes i still need to test it. But i really like the jacket i just maybe need to get used to a more tight fit as i like to wear loose stuff.
    • Pros: Good materials
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2thman from Olympic Peninsula, WA on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Purchased for alpine skiing but looks so nice have been wearing around town also. Needs several layers to stay warm but blocks the wind and water extremely well. hood does good job of fitting over my helmet. Feels good and I love the waterproof zippers. However I think they'd be better made to zip Down to Close and Up to Open. Price seems high even after deep closeout discount, but I guess all ski clothes are that way.
    • Best Uses: Alpine Skiing
    • Cons: Little thermal protection, Price, Zippers upside down
    • Pros: Covers helmet well, good zippers, Looks good, Waterproof lightweight
  • Reviewed by Boogergreenglen from Los angeles on Monday, February 13, 2012
    A well made softshell jacket that is light weight, breathable, waterproof, and totally stylish. The fit is definitely snug so size up, I'm about 5'6"-5'7", 140lbs and i usually wear small but got the medium. This allows for layering up and the sleeves arent too long too. I love the removable powder skirt, two inner pockets, and deep pockets. Sierra trading post had the best price too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ronH from syracuse, ny on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    i plan to wear this in spring, summer & fall to replace hoodies. it looks awesome, fits perfect & has great features. i think it is the perfect jacket.

    the deal i got thru STP was too good to not purchase it. i was admiring it at the manufacturers site but didn't wanna spend the retail cost. i snatched it at STP for less than half that price!!!

    very happy........
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather, Rainy or windy, Too just look cool
    • Cons: Fits tight
    • Pros: Awesome craftsman ship, Jacket is perfect, Replaces hoodies, Softshell light
  • Reviewed by Scott in Fountain Hills from Arizona on Monday, January 23, 2012
    At 6-1 and 175 with 33 waist and 41L suit size I thought a Large would fit perfect, but it is too snug for skiing with layers. I like the jacket a lot, though, and so am going to size up and try again.
    • Pros: High Quality
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2