Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic Dry.Q Elite Jacket - Waterproof, Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. With waterproof protection perfect for storm skiing, Mountain Hardwear's Snowtastic soft shell jacket features a Dry.Q Elite waterproof breathable membrane that's also ideal for backcountry climbs.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by super milano from Portland on Monday, December 03, 2012
    I use this soft shell everyday this week,It can resist the rain and other extreme conditions,I usually use it when I go to hiking and camping,For one side,I think it's soft and comfortble are my most favorite ,for the other ,I love this color ,this color can match up much cloths.I will find more merit about it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Preparing for cold from Oakland, CA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    Bought this for my husband to replace an old ski jacket and he prefers soft shells as they don't have polyester cold linings. Inside is soft, and outside has a nice sheen without being too shiny. This is the perfect jacket for him - he wore it out in the rain for hours and stayed warm and dry. It feels thin, but had the warmth of much heavier jackets. Haven't tried it in the snow yet. The blue with orange trim is very stylish. Removable snowshirt is nice feature and makes the jacket more versatile. Fit loose enough to fit several layers comfortably. Has expected mountain hardware high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from San Pedro, CA on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    This is a fantastic quality jacket which is what I expect from Mountain Hardwear, however, it runs very small in the chest and shoulder/armpit area. Too small for my 6'0" 185 lb. husband in an XL. He has rather broad shoulders and lats so even though he often measures for a large, we often buy him an XL. Well, in this jacket, the XL is just too tight around the shoulders for him to wear even with a t-shirt underneath. The rest of the jacket fits so we opted to NOT buy a XXL because the body would be huge on it. We plan to give the jacket to my brother instead, it's too nice to return especially for the price we got it for from STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboard Dan from Smuggler's Notch, VT on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Very Nice Jacket but too short for a snowboarder. The Jacket comes down just to your waist and barely any further. For Ski and Hiking this is Ok, but for Snowboarding I prefer a longer jacket with more coverage.

    I returned this product and bought a Snowboarding Jacket from a Snowboard Specific Company.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing Not Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Jacket is Too Short, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by June Bug Johnny from Seattle on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    This jacket is great. It is slim fitting, but moves easily and has plenty of room for a light fleece underneath and is great for the PNW winters. Awesome coat.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverplayer from Wisconsin on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    At less than half of retail this jacket is a bargain. I have the large I am 5'8" 180 lbs and the fit is good but I wish the sholder width was a touch roomier. For the average Granola eating adventurer Im sure the fit is Better! Still very pleased! I wore the jacket in several hours of rain while walleye fishing and had no signs of the shell wetting out. Very waterproof! Mountain Hardwear rocks!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miku from San Francisco, CA on Monday, September 17, 2012
    I really like this jacket. Remember to buy one size larger for all mountain hardwear jackets if you don't want it to fit very tightly.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Heavy, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kak1111 from NY on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    I am 5'7" and 150lbs, size M is perfect.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by spaceX from NYC on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    This jacket is my new fave. The material is just perfect, soft, but not a soft-shell.
    I was concerned with the sizing, I'm 72' tall and slim, roughly 155 pounds. The medium size is perfect for me. It fits with a thin fleece or tweet shirt underneath. If you need more layers, you would need a size larger. I'd see why skiers definitive would option for a size larger. I normally use size medium.

    Now I just need some bad weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mel from washington dc on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    pick a size up
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.