Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic Dry.Q Elite Soft Shell Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. When you're not afraid of a little sweat equity in your quest for fresh snow, Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic pants keep your legs dry and prevent overheating. The soft shell fabric boasts a Dry.Q Elite waterproof breathable membrane and extended two-way leg zips for custom ventilation.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from East of the Everglades on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Like my first pair so much I got a second pair in Large (again) but a Long, this time a got the Autumn Orange to go with the Sea Level.
  • Reviewed by E-man from Ohio on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I wore this for the first time this last weekend on a backpacking camping trip. Fit is very good, really like the suspenders. Helped keep me warm down to below zero wind chill with only a 250 Smart Wool base layer bottoms. The inner cuff on the boot is nice I wish it was adjustable to make it a bit tighter. I also wish the outer legs had a way to tighten up the bottom cuff but these are nits for sure. Very happy with these pants.
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from East of the Everglades on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    My first Dry.Q Elite product and I must say I am impressed. First, the fit, I take a Large, was a custom athletic fit for my 35" waist, 6'2" and 200 lb. frame.. The pants have no adjustment tabs which was fine for me as the waist is perfect. I don't believe a 36" waist or a 215 lb. guy will have enough room in these.
    The Dry.Q Elite is unique in its ability to maintain heat or dump it and the moisture that comes with it. I tried to see if I could overheat by overlayering, didn't feel a thing. A cold front is coming tonight so I may try them on a run for s_+tz & giggles.
    Impressed to the point of wanting to try an XL and another color before they are gone.
  • Reviewed by Crowrunner from West Texas on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I bought the orange pants at a really good price thinking they would be good back up pants to some of my other favorites. As soon as I put them on I went online to see what other colors they had!! They fit perfect... I am a 31-32x34 and bought the smalls. The detachable suspenders are easy to get on an off and are a great option. They are not too short as some skiing/cold weather pants are. They have already taken a winter beating and are holding up well to normal mountain wear and tear. Highly suggest!!
  • Reviewed by Easygo from Taos New Mexico on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Not Baggy! Not Low Rise! The large fits my 35in waist, 30 inseam just fine. I use these with ski boots and the leg zips and Velcro gaiters are perfect. I had given up hope of finding "regular" appearing ski pants till I tried these. Yea! Great quality and a very nice feel to the fabric.
  • Reviewed by Palmster from Utah on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    These are true to size and very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Wet Rat from Bay Area on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I have both this soft-shell and also a hard-shell Dry.Q Elite pair. They fit well, allowing underlayers without being baggy, and forget-they're-on movement. Waterproof for me in heavy rain. They are a light shell, so bring underlayers when its cold.
  • Reviewed by Joe the alpine skier from Massachusetts on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    It took me a while to find some nice fitting ski pants. I'm a thin and tall guy, 6'0'' and 160 lbs, and all the ski pants I tried were too baggy and often loose at the waist. These fit perfectly. The quality seems top notch, and they breath really well, keep out the elements, and look great. I highly recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.