Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic Dry.Q® Elite Soft Shell Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. When you're not afraid of a little sweat equity in your quest for fresh snow, Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic pants keep your legs dry and prevent overheating. The soft shell fabric boasts a Dry.Q® Elite waterproof breathable membrane and extended two-way leg zips for custom ventilation.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Monday, July 20, 2015
    Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic is an ideal fit for me because I'm 5'11' 245 lbs and with most manufactures a XL is (40-42'') extra tight and a 2XL is (44-46) to much extra waistline for my 42-43 inch waist. Mountain Hardwear Snowtastic 2XL pants are 44" in the waist, a perfect fit with just enough room for layering two. If you run above average in waist and height size or below average you need to pay close attention to each brands definition of M, L, XL & 2XL. For example MARKER is a quality product but it's 2XL waist size is equal to a Columbia XL waistline size. Also pay attention to each manufactures details on pant inseam/length. Columbia (as many) regular length for an XL/2XL is 33" where as Mountain Hardwear is 31" and they sell a short version that is 30". My height and inseam can wear either 31" or 30" but 33" is just too long for me (and alterations are very expensive irf not impossible). These pants come with suspenders which I always prefer. The suspenders are very slim but functional. The soft shell material quality is high with the breath-ability and waterproof ratings among the industries highest. 3 Pockets with high quality waterproof zippers. Full side zipper which many back-country skiers say they love. Personally I'm only a front mountain skier age 65 and have always preferred the inside thigh vents. But if you need to cool off fast the full length side zippers are wonderful. Color is a personal preference. Last year I purchased the Matching Snowtastic DryQ Elite Soft Shell and jacket with black Snowtastic pants. I was amazed at how well these light weight thin shells (pants and jacket) blocked 65 to 75 mile an hour wind gust at the mountains top and while riding open lifts. When combined with high quality ski base layer(s) they can keep you warm in sub-zero temps too....and they're ideal for spring skiing and raining days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dabarlo from Northern New York on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Love this pair of softshell pants. Very well made with a super feel and fit. The suspenders lack a bit due to small size (strap width ect:) but still useful. Overall just a fantastic pair of pants for skiing ect: Only grip is with STP as I recieved them in a very wrinkled state as if they had been returned by someone who did not take time to pack properly and STP passed along in this condition. 5 stars for the pants 3 for condition and STP.....
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from East of the Everglades on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Like my first pair so much I got a second pair in Large (again) but a Long, this time a got the Autumn Orange to go with the Sea Level.
  • Reviewed by E-man from Ohio on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I wore this for the first time this last weekend on a backpacking camping trip. Fit is very good, really like the suspenders. Helped keep me warm down to below zero wind chill with only a 250 Smart Wool base layer bottoms. The inner cuff on the boot is nice I wish it was adjustable to make it a bit tighter. I also wish the outer legs had a way to tighten up the bottom cuff but these are nits for sure. Very happy with these pants.
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from East of the Everglades on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    My first Dry.Q Elite product and I must say I am impressed. First, the fit, I take a Large, was a custom athletic fit for my 35" waist, 6'2" and 200 lb. frame.. The pants have no adjustment tabs which was fine for me as the waist is perfect. I don't believe a 36" waist or a 215 lb. guy will have enough room in these.
    The Dry.Q Elite is unique in its ability to maintain heat or dump it and the moisture that comes with it. I tried to see if I could overheat by overlayering, didn't feel a thing. A cold front is coming tonight so I may try them on a run for s_+tz & giggles.
    Impressed to the point of wanting to try an XL and another color before they are gone.
  • Reviewed by Crowrunner from West Texas on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I bought the orange pants at a really good price thinking they would be good back up pants to some of my other favorites. As soon as I put them on I went online to see what other colors they had!! They fit perfect... I am a 31-32x34 and bought the smalls. The detachable suspenders are easy to get on an off and are a great option. They are not too short as some skiing/cold weather pants are. They have already taken a winter beating and are holding up well to normal mountain wear and tear. Highly suggest!!
  • Reviewed by Easygo from Taos New Mexico on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Not Baggy! Not Low Rise! The large fits my 35in waist, 30 inseam just fine. I use these with ski boots and the leg zips and Velcro gaiters are perfect. I had given up hope of finding "regular" appearing ski pants till I tried these. Yea! Great quality and a very nice feel to the fabric.
  • Reviewed by palmster from Utah on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    These are true to size and very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Want another one from Bay Area on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I have both this soft-shell and also a hard-shell Dry.Q Elite pair. They fit well, allowing underlayers without being baggy, and forget-they're-on movement. Waterproof for me in heavy rain. They are a light shell, so bring underlayers when its cold.
  • Reviewed by Joe the alpine skier from Massachusetts on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    It took me a while to find some nice fitting ski pants. I'm a thin and tall guy, 6'0'' and 160 lbs, and all the ski pants I tried were too baggy and often loose at the waist. These fit perfectly. The quality seems top notch, and they breath really well, keep out the elements, and look great. I highly recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews