Mountain Hardwear Snowzilla Dry.Q® Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable technology and a helmet-compatible hood, Mountain Hardwear's Snowzilla jacket provides lightweight all-weather protection and hip style on and off the mountain.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.263157 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by This Old Vet from Michigan on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Bought this Jacket as a layer to go over" all" other layer's for winter camping and camp area use . Did my first Winter camping and using a sled to haul gear and found that I was Il. prepared for rain/snow mix . This jacket should work great ,its water and rain proof ,plus wind blocking !! Bought in xxl and it goes over all my layer's but somehow (?) isn't bulky ! Has pit zips and snow skirt which should help when going for #1 in the Mi. Winter woods !! As with most Pic's of Product's , this jacket is much,much , better looking in person !! Obviously (unfortunately) I haven't used it yet . But will be doing a 3 nighter Mid-March and maybe with STP's approval I will update this review with practical experience . In final, I just suggested this jacket to my son yesterday . Highest praise ,at least that I can give.....................................Great Jacket !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by putz from Colorado on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    Good looking jacket, fits good, long and somewhat baggy. nice pockets, easy to use pockets and media player pocket. It is alittle on the thin side, not comfortable on very cold days but a good early or spring jacket or with another layer. Water proofing is good and overall breathability was good especially with the pitzips open. Happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Somewhere in Between from SoCal on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    I'm 5' 11", 175, 42-inch chest, athletic build. Reviews said this jacket runs large, so I ordered a medium instead of a large, despite Mountain Hardware's size chart saying I should probably get a large. The medium fit fine in the shoulders, but was tight enough that I would've only been able to wear a very thin layer underneath it, and it was so snug in the armpits that it would've been uncomfortable skiing in it, which is what it was for. Probably would've been fine for spring skiing, with a T-shirt underneath, but I went for waterproof Dry Q. because I wanted something bombproof for the dead of winter. So Sierra Trading Post promptly exchanged it for a large... Well, the large was so large that there were yards of excess fabric hanging off to the sides that would've flapped around like a flag when skiing in this jacket. It was clearly cut for larger guy with a gut, not a more slender, tapered build. Needless to say, the large went back, too. I believe there is too much of a jump between the medium and large sizes for those of us who fall somewhere in between, where our chests and shoulders demand a large, but larges are cut for much fuller-figured men.

    My advice: Unless you're a dead-on medium or large or whatever--or you don't mind a looser fit with excess fabric flapping around your abdomen--you should probably keep looking.
  • Reviewed by crackerguy from Austin, TX on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Returned from a Spring skiing trip after using this as my shell, really liked it. Love styling, pit zips and quality feel of fabric, zippers and seams. I am 6 feet 175ish lbs with athletic build (42 chest and 32 waist) and the large fits well with with plenty of room for layers. Performed well on snow day with hood over helmet and warm days with minimal layers and pit zips open. My only wish is it had a large pocket in back like some jackets have so I could put my mid layer when it gets warmer.
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from East of the Everglades on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Arms were an inch shorter than my Whole Lotta Jacket, though longer in the body. Like the color Sea Level, I have same in MH pant. Stupid chest pocket!
    Much lighter than Whole Lotta Jacket which I did like. Not sure why MH can't get fit right from jacket to jacket and some of their pants as well.
    Sending this back.
  • Reviewed by Bought for wife from Portland, Or on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Happy wife, happy life!
  • Reviewed by Bought for wife from Portland, oregon on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    If you are thinking about purchasing this coat.....DO IT!!! This coat sizes about one size up. I usually where an XL, but based on other reviews, I ordered a large.
  • Reviewed by Free the heel from New York on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I'm very happy with this jacket. The fit was perfect. I'm very excited to have a hood that easily fits over my helmet. Great product
  • Reviewed by All Around Outdoorsman from Virginia on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I have needed a good quality ski jacket for a long time. This shell was perfect for me to wear over a down puff jacket that I use for insulation. I really liked the green color and also it has numerous pockets in all the right places. The pocket on the left sleeve is perfect for automated lift tickets, and the one on the chest is perfect for my cell phone. The jacket feels like it is well made and durable although I have used it for only a couple of weeks. I have used it both skiing out in Utah and ice skating on the C&O canal in Washington DC, as well as for general purpose wear. The size seems to be designed to wear over another layer for insulation, like a light down jacket.
  • Reviewed by Leroy from Virginia on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Was looking for a good waterproof shell to wear for warmer (above freezing) skiing and in colder rain. Have skied twice in this jacket in the mid-30 temps and was plenty warm with only a waffled polartec shirt on underneath. My knocks on this jacket are that I wish it had a tighter fit and cut, but I realize that the baggier fit allows you to use it as a shell. I have a great TNF liner that fits well under here, but I have my heavier ski coat for when it is colder out. The hood is also huge, which means that the front part near the chin, even when zipped fully, is fairly wide open. I like to have something a little tighter when I ski to keep the wind out. On the other hand, the hood does fit over my helmet, which came in handy when it got colder when the sun went down. Lastly, I appreciate the snow hood, interior goggle pocket, and multi-media pocket. Plenty of space to stash stuff. Overall I am very satisfied, even the things I am not 100% happy with allow more diversity with using the jacket. Would buy again.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews