Mountain Hardwear Snowzilla Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With Dry.Q Core waterproof breathable technology and a helmet-compatible hood, Mountain Hardwear's Snowzilla jacket provides lightweight all-weather protection and hip style on and off the mountain.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by crackerguy from Austin, TX on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Returned from a Spring skiing trip after using this as my shell, really liked it. Love styling, pit zips and quality feel of fabric, zippers and seams. I am 6 feet 175ish lbs with athletic build (42 chest and 32 waist) and the large fits well with with plenty of room for layers. Performed well on snow day with hood over helmet and warm days with minimal layers and pit zips open. My only wish is it had a large pocket in back like some jackets have so I could put my mid layer when it gets warmer.
  • Reviewed by Snokat Al from East of the Everglades on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Arms were an inch shorter than my Whole Lotta Jacket, though longer in the body. Like the color Sea Level, I have same in MH pant. Stupid chest pocket!
    Much lighter than Whole Lotta Jacket which I did like. Not sure why MH can't get fit right from jacket to jacket and some of their pants as well.
    Sending this back.
  • Reviewed by Bought for wife from Portland, Or on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Happy wife, happy life!
  • Reviewed by Bought for wife from Portland, oregon on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    If you are thinking about purchasing this coat.....DO IT!!! This coat sizes about one size up. I usually where an XL, but based on other reviews, I ordered a large.
  • Reviewed by Rod from New York on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I'm very happy with this jacket. The fit was perfect. I'm very excited to have a hood that easily fits over my helmet. Great product
  • Reviewed by All Around Outdoorsman from Virginia on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I have needed a good quality ski jacket for a long time. This shell was perfect for me to wear over a down puff jacket that I use for insulation. I really liked the green color and also it has numerous pockets in all the right places. The pocket on the left sleeve is perfect for automated lift tickets, and the one on the chest is perfect for my cell phone. The jacket feels like it is well made and durable although I have used it for only a couple of weeks. I have used it both skiing out in Utah and ice skating on the C&O canal in Washington DC, as well as for general purpose wear. The size seems to be designed to wear over another layer for insulation, like a light down jacket.
  • Reviewed by Leroy from Virginia on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Was looking for a good waterproof shell to wear for warmer (above freezing) skiing and in colder rain. Have skied twice in this jacket in the mid-30 temps and was plenty warm with only a waffled polartec shirt on underneath. My knocks on this jacket are that I wish it had a tighter fit and cut, but I realize that the baggier fit allows you to use it as a shell. I have a great TNF liner that fits well under here, but I have my heavier ski coat for when it is colder out. The hood is also huge, which means that the front part near the chin, even when zipped fully, is fairly wide open. I like to have something a little tighter when I ski to keep the wind out. On the other hand, the hood does fit over my helmet, which came in handy when it got colder when the sun went down. Lastly, I appreciate the snow hood, interior goggle pocket, and multi-media pocket. Plenty of space to stash stuff. Overall I am very satisfied, even the things I am not 100% happy with allow more diversity with using the jacket. Would buy again.
  • Reviewed by Frank from Virginia on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Ordered this to replace a Spyder jacket - zipper broke after only one season. Too soon to tell if the Snowzilla will have a longer life, but first day on the slopes it performed very well. Kept me dry, the hood was very nice to have when the wind kicked up, and plenty of pockets to hold my "stuff". The inside dry pocket is large enough for a phone and wallet. For the price, I don't know how you could beat this jacket.
  • Reviewed by marander from colorado on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    this jacket is super functional and the price can't be beat. roomy enough to wear layers under it, but not so huge that it fits like a tent. this is the first jacket-ever-where the hood really fits comfortably over my ski helmet.
  • Reviewed by ras from GA on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    very nice coat. Thinner than what I thought it would be. when the say the hood is oversized they mean it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.