Mountain Hardwear Solidus Polartec® Power Stretch® Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Great alone or layered, this Mountain Hardwear Solidus Polartec® Power Stretch® jacket is warm and breathable with a snug fit.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by tollertwins from pacific north wet on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Nice and stretchy. I'm 5'5" and 135 lbs and the medium fits well. It's snug - I'd go up for a looser fit.
    Note that the different colors (or just different pieces) may be cut a little tighter or looser. My grey one is more difficult to layer under because it's cut a little tighter under the arms.
    Still bought one in every color, tho!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MI Mom from East Lansing, MI on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    This jacket looks great on and feels nice and fits well. I've gotten several compliments while wearing it. What's not to love?

    It is pretty clingy. The sleeves are long (with finger holes, though, so they can keep your hands warm).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UPJen from UP of Michigan on Monday, February 04, 2013
    I love this jacket. I used the jacket while on a run and while snowshoeing this weekend. It was 8 degrees and a windchill of -10. It is so warm yet lightweight it's easy to move while wearing (with a longsleeve t-shirt underneath only). The other things I love about it are, the hood is a bit larger than normal for a hat underneath and the thumb holes.
  • Reviewed by KatyD07 from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, January 21, 2013
    This jacket has a flattering, snug fit. The hem does flare out a bit, but it is not bad. It is not bulky so it fits well underneath a coat. This would probably make a nice cold weather running jacket. There are lots of pockets, which is missing on a lot of running jackets. I am 5'5, 112 lbs and the small fits great with room to layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Snow Lover from Eastern Sierra, CA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I typically snowboard in a long sleeve capilene shirt and a bomber (but well vented) Patagonia jacket. We just had a cold snap (temps near 0 degrees F) and I doubled up on my capilene layer and wore this jacket under my other jacket. That made me snug as a bug.

    The hood fit under my helmet perfectly (bonus I was not expecting). I prefer the hood under my helmet as it provides more freedom of movement than my hood that goes over the helmet.

    I like the idea of the thumb holes to keep the sleeves down when putting another layer over, but after wearing it for awhile, I noticed the material bunches up between the thumb and forefinger and becomes slightly uncomfortable. This can be easily fixed by just taking your thumbs out.

    I rated the jacket a 4 because it runs a little big in size. I ordered a large and I'm on the fence about sending it back for a medium. The material has quite a bit of give, so the combination of being slightly large and stretchy...well I would have ordered a medium if I would've known.

    Overall I really like this coat, it has the perfect amount of pockets and I imagine it will be a great spring ski jacket too. I also got rave complements on it when I was in the lodge. It was so cold I think everyone was checking out what others were wearing that day....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max the Outdoorsperson from Boston, MA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Fantastic Quality, Would buy again.
    Love Mountain Hardware!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I have worn this jacket every day since I got it. It is perfect for fall and the transition from cooler mornings to warm afternoons and back to cool evenings. The thumb holes and long sleeves are great for keeping warm on a hike or bike ride and the pockets can hold a cell phone or keys without feeling weighed down. It provides a lot of warmth without bulk. I simply love it!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Excursions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid camper from Colorado on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Great snug fit, perfect as stand alone or for layering, not too bulky. Like the hood and color, but have not had a chance to test in the mountains yet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by lucgoos from Gaithersburg, MD on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    I bought this jacket for coming fall. I was very excited about buying it since all the reviews were pretty much very good. I have to admit IT FEELS TRUE TO SIZE AND FITS PERFECT!!! I'm 5'5 and 118 and I got size S and I love it, love it love it. It was my 1st time buying this brand but worth of every penny I spent. Thank you everybody to reviews and Thank you MHW for this jacket. I will definately buy more MHW in very near future.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Movie night, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Sharp looking, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dragonlady from marquette,mi on Monday, March 19, 2012
    perfect for changing weather conditions,layers well under rain gear, breathes &and is cut to move in.The hood zips to protect your face, and is cut just right as in not to snug or baggy around the neck. The purple-pink color is a refreshing spring look.I will always watch for Mountain Hardwear gear on sale- great fit and performance.Hopefully the quality of Mountain Hardwear will continue as Columbia takes this line over.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Layering, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Color, Comfortable, Durable, Hood fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.