Mountain Hardwear Sooka Dry.Q Elite Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Hours in the cold call for one hardcore jacket, and Mountain Hardwear's Sooka jacket fits the bill with Dry.Q Elite waterproof breathable technology, low-bulk insulation, and a durable soft shell exterior.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sara from Boulder CO on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Good fit, durable, nice length, keeps you warm. Holds up well to washing!
  • Reviewed by IndyAngel from IN on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I'm 125lb, 5'5" and ordered the S. It fits perfectly. The cut is feminine (cuts in very slightly at waist), and has adjustable cords at bottom hem and at hood. Arm length is just right for me. Material is a bit swishy sounding, but not annoying (think ripstop material). Hood stays put, but if you wear a ponytail, place it low and to the side, otherwise the hood will fall back a bit. The only thing I can complain about is the part of the jacket that zips up to chin isn't soft, but it does keeps the cold wind out. It definitely keeps me warm, and is my go to jacket over my down jacket. The lagoon color is as shown in picture, very nice, not too dark, not too bright.
  • Reviewed by sagle Deb from idaho on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I am so glad I exchanged an Arcteryx for this. The color is gorgeous, sort of like berry. It is toasty and waterproof. The sleeve length is nice so I have no cold wrists. It fits wonderfully and I like the visor on the hood. The pockets are warm with fleece. I know I will use this a lot, and am already choosing this one over even over my down coats.
  • Reviewed by atxtrekker from Texas on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Bought this for the wife and she loves it. Great color, cool ripstop material, and the hood adjusts down to fit her tiny head. I thought it a little pricey, but I guess that's what good coats cost. I will say that while the exterior material and zippers are great, the interior has something to be desired. Interior zippers are not anywhere near the quality of exterior ones and I kind of expect them to break at some point if they are actually used. I think that's a Mountain Hardware thing, as my MH jacket has the same issue. And while the nylon interior is great for slipping over other long-sleeved layers, expect a nice static pop when you get out of it. Overall we love their designs, but a few improvements could be made.
  • Reviewed by MuchaKoda from Colorado Mtns. on Friday, November 29, 2013
    I bought this in a size L, in black. I love the interior because it's smooth and easy to put on over layers. The length is nice, not to short or too long. I think it's pretty warm but not so much where I'm sweating. It gets very cold where I live and this jacket is great with a layer under it. Looking forward to wearing it more this winter, and hopefully for at least a few years, looks like it will hold up well. The style is simple and should still look good with my outfits after several years. Also really like that it's waterproof, insulated, and not bulky. The types of down jackets that are really puffy make me look huge, like someone pumped me up with a tire inflator, lol, so this jacket has down insulation and doesn't have that overly puffy look. Everything I was looking for in one winter jacket! I'd say it fits true to size. Only complaint is that the hood brim is quite stiff, but I'm sure it will soften up with time. Great price on STP with coupon!!
  • Reviewed by bpsnyc from NYC on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    This jacket seemed great but in an extra small was too small for my 12 year old. Unfortunately, the small was not available. Lots of good features and nice styling.
  • Reviewed by Anne from Mclean,VA on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    This is a warm, light jacket - excellent for hiking. I would have liked the blue color but it is out of stock. The jacket is just long enough - could be a little longer, and the sleeves are a good length. Light fabric with soft inner lining. Keeps out the wind very well.
  • Reviewed by mom of 2 from colorado springs on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I have ample hips and a trim waist (size small top and size medium to large on bottom), and the coat just hugged my hips and bulged at my waist--not flattering. That said the coat is well made and nice materials. On someone with more uniform torso and hips, it would be a great coat.
  • Reviewed by FlyGrl from NY on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I wanted a well-fitting, feminine coat that was waterproof but soft to the touch, moderate insulation, covers my bottom (2" short but thats my only qualm), useable well fitting hood, warm, fleece lined pockets, an inside pocket, adjustable everything, roomy sleeves (because I have broad shoulders and athletic arms), and a neutral color (the black is black everywhere and matches anything). I ordered all the coats from Eddie Bauer and STP, and as soon as I put this on, knew it was 'it'. With a fleece for slightly cool days, this coat for 35-50 deg rainy Spring and Fall days, and a North face arctic parka for frigidly cold days in NY, Im all set. Im 5'3" 112lb slim-medium build and the XS fits perfect for a long sleeved shirt or a light sweater under.
  • Reviewed by Allison from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 1, 2013
    I am typically one to not bother writing reviews, but I was 100% impressed with this coat. It is warm, but very light wait and easy to scrunch up in a backpack. The fit is fabulous and so is the color. Runs true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #