Mountain Hardwear South Cove Dry.Q Core Waterproof Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The polished, city-ready style of Mountain Hardwear's South Cove Dry.Q waterproof, insulated jacket is perfect for winter weather. This versatile piece offers the warmth and protection of a premium alpine jacket in a sleek, modern design that's ideal for the urban professional.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Coat wearer from Maine on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    This is an excellent casual jacket for those of us who already have a wide range of technical shells for our weekend warrior lifestyle, but also have a white-collar job to fill during the week. Light insulation is good to about 30F, any lower than that and you'll want a fleece underneath if you're going to be out for a long time and not doing any hard work. I'm 6'0" 170 lbs and a medium fits me perfect with no other layers, but if I add a fleece underneath it gets a little tight across the back shoulders when extending arms. Also, arms could be 1" longer. Overall, a great deal if you can get it for less than $150. I would buy it again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MH...why_the_change??? from USA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I cannot believe i am giving a MH jacket one star, but i am disgusted at their abandonment of reliable sizing templates. This is the first "between sizes" jacket i've owned from them (and i have owned and given away as hand-me-downs 6 jackets). The large is an ocean, and the medium is too restrictive. hopefully this is a brief awkward phase for an otherwise stellar company. I am 6ft 190lb and a Large ALWAYS fit perfectly....until now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dry in Portland from Portland, OR on Monday, January 28, 2013
    A great coat at a good price. Fits well, looks good and is perfect for rainy winter weather.
  • Reviewed by MHaddict from USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    since this is anonymous, i can relay i am 6foot 190 lb, and i own many, many, many (many) MH jackets, all in large, all with the same general fit. This is the first in years to feel like one of those old Columbia models where medium = large and large = swimming in your jacket. I was so excited to open the package and speechless after trying it on. I might exchange for a MEDIUM, or perhaps just bypass this model altogether...my first NON-5star for MH.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ms rancher from Springtown, Texas on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Good for around the barn. Waterproof and windproof is a big plus. Washes nicely. If weather is below 30 F, I use a warmer parka that is waterproof and windproof. The jacket is lightweight. Excellent pockets and love the snap closure on storm flap. I put on layers when I wear this jacket to stay warm. I always keep moving and noticed it traps your body heat. This jacket is not for cold weather use but good for moderate weather. It is very well made.
  • Reviewed by Ukeyoner from Evanston, IL on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I really liked this jacket. Had a great cut and just enough pockets to stash your phone and wallet and whatever else you need. Perfect for the urban dweller. My problem was in the sizing. I'm 5' 9", 175lbs, 42" chest, 35" waist. I couldn't get a good fit with the medium or the large. In the large I was swimming in it. It was HUGE. So I ordered a medium and it was just a little to small. I felt restricted in my arm movement and it was tight across my back and when I sat down it felt tight across my hips.

    Performance wise, I would say you would be good down to 35-40 degrees. Anything lower and you will need to layer to keep warm.

    I liked the jacket so much I considered getting the large tailored to fit me better. Still thinking about that option.
  • Reviewed by ms rancher from Springtown, Texas on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Good for around the barn. Waterproof and windproof is a big plus. Washes nicely.
    If weather is below 30 F, I use a warmer parka that is waterproof and windproof. The jacket is lightweight. Excellect pockets and love the snap closure on storm flap. I put on layers when I wear this jacket to stay warm. I always keep moving and noticed it traps your body heat. This jacket is not for cold weather use but good for moderate weather. It is very well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The City from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    This is a really nice jacket. The Dry-Q technology lives up to its name. I have worn it in the rain a couple of times and water just beads off. I like that the logo is the same color as the jacket, so it can be worn to work, etc. without looking too "technical". It's fairly lightweight while offering some degree of warmth. Pockets are not lined and the hood is fairly large. Other than that, a great rain/cold weather combo-coat. I'm 5'10" and 160 lbs. Medium fits perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.