Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Stance Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Take a stance against biting wind and blowing snow in these technical Stance snow pants from Mountain Hardwear. Designed with waterproof breathable Conduit® laminate and AXF Super DWR water-shedding finish, these ensure dry, reliable comfort on the slopes.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.423076 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by bobinwa from Washington on Monday, April 29, 2013
    Good fit, zipper fly seems a bit short. Won't be used until next ski season, so.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboarder from Durango Co on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    good product
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark the ski patroller. from Mount Snow, VT on Monday, December 6, 2010
    Ski pants work well. Drop-seat functions as designed. Not too hot, and have room for under-layering.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guntershasta from mt shasta, ca on Friday, December 3, 2010
    good quality as always from Mountain Hardware
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the bull from North River,NY on Friday, December 3, 2010
    good stuff
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jake from Denver CO on Wednesday, November 17, 2010
    Great fit/high crotch.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from CT on Saturday, November 13, 2010
    I will use these to SKI with the kids. Bought them for the Short lenght, short lenght pants are hard to find in ski shops.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gray Tray from Oaklnd, CA on Sunday, November 7, 2010
    I haven't had them out on the mountain , yet, so I'll have to add more to this review once I try them out. I bought these becasue I'm tall and thin and if I want to get ski pants to fit in length I have had to buy XL's which are too big. These fit in the waist and length and that's a big plus. My last pair of ski pants were Mt Hardware and I liked them. I'm hoping these will be as good.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, It's long enough, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnrider from knoxville, tn on Friday, November 5, 2010
    Seemed a little on the tight end at the upper limits of the medium for a 34. Maybe it was just me? Otherwise I'm happy with the product. Have yet to use it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GraniteJon from Chaffee County, Colorado on Wednesday, October 13, 2010
    These are well made just as you would expect from mountain hardware. The side zips go all the way up or down. Good suspenders. They are not heavily insulated like the more expensive models, but I think they will do well for most cold weather activities. I snowshoe a lot and like the quality of the built in gaiters. Great deal for good quality snow pants.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3