Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Stretch Cohesion Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Stretch Cohesion jacket keeps up with your day on the mountain thanks to a waterproof breathable Dry.Q Core membrane and built-in stretch.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by buoybells from Mars on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I'm very pleased with my new jacket. I bought the red in the large size. I normally wear a medium but was not sure about Mountain Hardwear's sizing. It's roomy enough where I can layer a sweater or fleece top underneath and still be very comfortable. I love the hood. I adjusted it and definitely won't have to worry about my face and eyeglasses getting all wet in a downpour. I haven't tested it in the rain yet. I'm fairly confident that it will be quite satisfactory. The jacket's construction is beautifully done and haven't found anything I dislike. All in all, it was a terrific buy and has left me very satisfied. Oh, the length is good, too. It comes down to the top of my thighs, and I'm 5'4". It's longer than my current North Face rain jacket which I've been wearing for several years. Hope it holds up as well as my North Face jacket has. Thanks STP for the great price on this jacket, too.
  • Reviewed by AshleyD from Boston on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    As the title says, this shell is with me at all times. In the spring and summer it is great for surprise rainstorms. In fall, with a fleece under it, it's great for that cold New England rain. And most surprisingly in winter, I was able to layer this with the MH Zonal Insulated Jacket and it was perfect on all kinds of rough ski conditions. Let me repeat--I was able to ski all season in this and another lightweight jacket. If it was extra cold, I'd wear another fleece under it. Despite all those layers (and my base layer) I never felt restricted, but the fit is slim enough to be flattering when worn alone. That combo got me through Nemo. The hood's brim keeps all kinds of weather out of my face, and the pit zips keep me from getting too hot whether I'm sweating on the slopes in single digit weather or in an 80+ degree rain shower. As to be expected from MH it's got tons of super functional pockets (I love keeping my ID and credit cards on the upper arm pocket while skiing) and though some mentioned that the hood is big, it is adjustable. And that size is much appreciated when I get it to fit over my ski helmet. I literally cannot feel the wind when I wear this--everything is blocked out. Another great MH product at an even better STP price.
  • Reviewed by DMW from North Carolina on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    Bought this for my wife to replace her old Nike ski/rain coat. Looks great on her, seems to be sized perfectly with a little room for sweater or fleece underneath. Material feels a little thin but should hopefully be durable enough for her day to day wear. Hood is huge (helmet compatible) but easily adjustable.
  • Reviewed by Adrian from Argentina on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    muy buena campera cuple con lo que promete. Recomendable
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    I love everything about this jacket. The velcro cuffs are a bit big, however I have unusually small wrists, so I can't fault the jacket.
  • Reviewed by Maru from Montevideo on Friday, March 1, 2013
    Esperaba una campera abrigada y esta campera no lo es.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    I tried a number of shell jackets to find one just right for me, in a range of brands and sizes. This one didn't jump out at me when I first read about it, but this is the one for me. I like a shell that has room for layers, has a storm flap (so many don't nowadays, with manufacturers opting for the "sealed" exposed zipper look - which has been a fail point for me and my husband.) This jacket layers well, is waterproof (so far so good), and blocks the wind.

    There is some stretch to the fabric. However, there's plenty of room for movement and for layers, even without a lot of stretch. The inside of the shell slips over the underlayers easily, rather than binding up and making me struggle to pull them on, but it still seems to wick.

    I didn't expect to like the black, but it's just fine since it has a subtle highlight of a magenta color, which many of my other layers pick up. I don't mind adjusting the hood, since it does fit over a variety of headcover layers.

    This is a classic-style versatile shell I really prefer. And what a price (especially with a discount coupon)! You can't beat STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patricia from NJ on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    This is an update of a review I already wrote. Unfortunately I have to return it. For all it's positive qualities, I could not actually wear it because the huge hood is just unmanageable. The pull-cord adjustments work well to make it fit around my face, but there is so much excess fabric (and the stiff bill) in the hood, that when the hood is down, the weight of it actually tugs the neckline back. The hood can roll into a velcro cinch strap, but then it felt like a heavy log at the back of my neck, still pulling on the front. If you don't mind a huge hood, it's otherwise a great jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Hood too large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stretch Fabric, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patricia from NJ on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    The stretch fabric is relatively soft compared to most hard shells, which makes it very comfortable, and it has a 2-way zipper, a big plus. The helmet-compatible hood (which I didn't need) is very large, but it has 2 back pull-cords, one that adjusts the sides and another that will pull it back from the forehead. I have to pull the hood in a lot to keep it out of my eyes, so the excess fabric makes the it look a bit wrinkly. The red is a nice neutral red, but I would have preferred it without the gray slash on the sleeves. It's a good length, not too short. I haven't worn it yet in the rain or for vigorous activity, so can't attest to it's waterproof or breathable performance. I'm 5'4", 110 lb. and bought a S, which fits perfectly with or without a lightweight fleece under it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dani from Eagle River, AK on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Excellent product for wind and rain. I have both the jacket and pants and they keep me warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2