Mountain Hardwear Stretch Typhoon Dry.Q® Core Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Come rain or all-out monsoon, Mountain Hardwear's Stretch Typhoon jacket protects you with a waterproof breathable Dry.Q® Core membrane, fully sealed seams and a lightweight, movement-friendly design that won't weigh you down as you're trying to outrun the clouds.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.071428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gimmethebeta from Maryland on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Great super lightweight rain jacket. The addition of pit zips is greatly appreciated.
  • Reviewed by KK from Arizona on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    Nice jacket, well made, but there is absolutely nothing stretchy about it!
  • Reviewed by disappointed from massachusetts on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Great "rain jacket". Unfortunately, I have to disagree on the "breathable" claim. Wore it once on a cold winter day hike (3-4 Hrs). By the time i was done, my ghost whisperer down jacket was soaked through and condensation was beaded up on the interior of this shell. I should have tested it out during the return period, but unfortunately I assumed thus product would live up to my expectations of Mountain hardwear did not.

    This shell has been retired to the toolbox of my truck in case I ever need to change a tire in the rain or something like that. Sad but true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wahoo from Virginia on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This is exactly as advertised. A perfect fit and remarkably comfortable material. I am a Mountain Hardware fan and have rail tested much of their gear. THis is a great item!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kootenaybob from Kootenays BC on Monday, May 26, 2014
    This is an outstanding value on a water proof breathable jacket. Extreme light weight and packs up super small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gregdeb5 from arkansas on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Bought this jacket for use on backpacking trips and just around town when it is rainy. Was surprised at how light the jacket is, you can barely tell it is on!. Had it in the rain yesterday and water beaded up nicely. The hood is a little large and awkward, mostly because of the large bill that is designed for use over a climbing helmet. There are several adjustments on the hood that help tailor fit a little but I discovered that you can tuck the bill back into the hood and it corrects the fit issue almost completely. I have not tested toughness yet but if it passes that test it is a winner!
  • Reviewed by Stephen from Virginia on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I wanted something light and waterproof and this is the product. It is incredibly light and holds up to hard rain. Great Product.
  • Reviewed by Island hoppers from Puerto Rico on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    My husband is a cargo pilot in the Caribbean islands and he needed a breathable, moveable, packable lightweight jacket. He says it is perfect and exactly what he needs. He especially loved that the hood forms almost into a baseball cap fit so be can look both directions without hindered vision but still be protected. I was leaning toward a large, but thanks to another reviewers specs, I went with medium and it was a perfect fit. He is 5'11, 160 lbs and slender build. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Mean Dean the Hiking Machine from Inland Northwest on Monday, July 15, 2013
    I used my older model until the waterproof taping was peeling off. This replacement breathes better, moves better, and takes a good Alpine Northwest rain beating. Excellent deal, excellent product!
  • Reviewed by C0boy from Colorado on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    So far so good with the Mountain Hardwear Stretch Typhoon Dry Q Core Jacket. Getting caught in the rain and having to hike with folding chairs and a cooler it never let me down. It's lightweight so I take it everywhere, it breathes well and the price was right!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews