Mountain Hardwear Sub Zero Down Moccasins - 550 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Like little sleeping bags for your feet, Mountain Hardwear's Sub Zero down moccasins go heavy on warmth with 550 fill power down.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Reviewed by Toasty in MN from Minnesota on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    No matter how good the materials are, the product must fit! I had family members with smaller feet try to get the slipper on. I'm going to a shoe repair person, or maybe fix the slipper myselt by removing the tape around the hole and cutting the hole larger.











  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo_PDX from PDX on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I returned this once because it's size tag is incorrect. It is listed under men's sizes, but the tag is wrong. I ordered a small for my GF since she
    is a 7.5w and we still had to cut the elastic to get her foot in. The cuff is way too tight to wear comfortably. Very disappointing considering how good MT Hardware has been in the past.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrJohn from Wisconsin on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Bought the small for my wife who wears a size 6. Super tight, and the elastic around the ankle made it difficult to slide the slipper onto her foot. Expected more from this brand. Not up to expectations.
  • Reviewed by boston girl from boston, ma on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    As others have mentioned the elastic cuff is very tight. I got red marks on my ankles wearing them. My toe also hit the front of the bootie. Finally, the sole is not great - they can be slippery on wood floors and downright dangerous on wood stairs -- I slipped once going down on our stairs and that's the last time I wore them. There are better down booties out there.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by AK Outdoorsman from Soldotna, AK on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    I've purchased lots of items from Sierra Trading Post, and this is by far the worst. They are extremely small, not warm, and not comfortable.
    • Cons: Runs Small, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable, XL Mens fits my M Wife
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chewy from West Central Buffalo County on Sunday, February 5, 2012
    Ordered for my girlfriend after reading other comments about tightness of cuff. They were too tight even for her little ankles. Returned for a bigger size and worked much better.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Cuff is way too tight
    • Pros: Cute, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Northern Virginia on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Double elastic on ankles to keep the cold out and the warm in, this is a good and bad thing, because the elastic is tight and makes it a tad difficult to put on, i wear anytghing from an 8 to a 9, i went with the small thinking it'd be just right, as in if you order medium, it might be too big and have extra slipper to trip over, it was too small, so i sent them back. they are incredably soft and warm though, so if you do order them, take note as to the sizing.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Home, Lounging
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking GG from Ashland, KY on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    I bought these for my daughter who wears a size 9 in women's shoes. I ordered these in a Medium. She loved the way they fit and felt! A little room to wiggle her toes, but they were not flopping on her feet..just perfect. She said they made her feet so warm and toasty!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfort, Home, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quiet, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horsewoman from seattle on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    the elastic band felt tight first couple of times and now feels fine.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Washington, DC on Monday, August 15, 2011
    They would have fit if the opening was large enough to get my foot into. I thought about cutting the opening and adding a snap or other closer, but decided to send back instead.
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.