Mountain Hardwear Sub Zero Down Parka - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Sub zero temps are no match for the Mountain Hardwear Sub Zero parka, equipped with 650 fill power goose down insulation for lofty, comfortable warmth.

  • Insulated with lofty and warm 650 fill power goose down
  • Zip-off down hood
  • Microchamois-lined chin guard prevents zipper chafe
  • Abrasion-resistant Taslan shoulder panels for added durability
  • Fleece-lined handwarmer pockets
  • YKK® full-zip front
  • Elastic drawcord hem
  • Length: 27" (base on XS)
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Lining: Nylon
  • Insulation: 85% goose down, 15% feathers
  • Fill power: 650
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Relaxed Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LI from CHINA on Monday, March 05, 2012
    This parka is warm enough. But the outlook of it looks a little old. Furthermore, the shell is easy to Absorb dust.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    This is a warm and comfortable coat, I am very happy with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CM02081 from Boston, MA on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Got this for my daughter – she's warm, comfortable and feels stylish!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by missy from CO on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    use for ski jacket. Love how long it it is. Wish it was more windproof.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Windproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP lover from Fort Collins, CO on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    I love this parka! Great fit and such a pretty shades of blue. Very feminine, yet sturdy and warm. The zippers seem to be strong and well made. I have only worn this coat a couple of times, but I love how cozy, lightweight and comfy it is.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Titanium from Fairbanks, AK on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Bought this parka for my daughter- braving the .25 mile walk to the school bus stop at -45F is not for the faint of heart. In this jacket, she's covered. The fit is great, the color combination perfect for her and I have confidence that the construction of the jacket will hold up to her athletic craziness as well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Green Bay, WI on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    Mountain Hardwear Sub Zero Down Parka - 650
    Sierra Designs Long Flex Down Coat - 650 Fill Power Fill Power
    Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Down Hood- 800 Fill Power
    Lowe Alpine Iceshield Down Jacket - 750 Fill Power filled Jacket
    I had ordered the above 4 jackets hoping to find one that fit and was warm. I received them on a very cold day, mid 20's with a north wind blowing 15-25. A perfect day to see which one would pass the test. The Sierra Designs Long Flex 650 Fill Down Coat although it was great looking and very pretty was out immediately due to the fact that it ran extremely small. Next out was the Mountain Hardwear Nitrous 800 Fill Down Jacket. It was extremely thin and the wind went right through it. The Mountain Hardwear Sub Zero 650 Fill Down Parka was a great looking lightweight jacket and it was very warm and not that bulky for a down parka. It blocked the wind in the body, but walking into the wind, the wind was somehow getting through the hood and blowing in on me. The Lowe Alpine Iceshield 750 Fill Down Jacket was the overall winner. Not bulky, looks great, lightweight, very warm and blocked the wind. I had ordered it in the Raspberry which was a great color, but returned for the black so I would not have to purchase new pants also.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Northern Michigan on Monday, November 14, 2011
    This jacket is incredibly warm! I returned it because it was so big and bulky looking. It is also not waterproof. If you are looking for something very warm and you will not be around rain, this is a great jacket. Mountain Hardware is a wonderful brand and always good quality. This jacket confirms that but the shaping wasn't what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by H from MN on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    I'm 5'7/105lbs/long torso. I typically can get away with an xs or s in Mtn Hardwear. I ordered the black in xs and was surprised to find that the sleeves were much too short and it was very tight through the hips (my arms are fairly long, but my hips aren't large by any means). I could zip it, but could never wear anything under it, or move freely. It fit me just fine through the chest and shoulders. On the plus side, the fabric seemed durable, had a nice matte finish, and was plenty long in the torso. Definitely size-up if you have any intention of layering. Looks to be a great coat if you can get the correct size.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves short, Tight through hips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Great torso length, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Woodstock on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    My husband purchased the same jacket (but in a mens) and there is a huge difference in the loft of the down. I plan to return the jacket. It is a very pretty jacket however!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.