Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Sultana Pants - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Sultana pants prove that having great protection doesn't mean giving up mobility. The minimal design of Stretchy Double Weave Twill is fitted with an inseam gusset and articulated knees, making these the perfect multipurpose bottoms.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peninsula Woman from WA on Saturday, June 4, 2016
    I love these, and jumped at the chance to purchase again for my daughter when they became available in Long. They are so comfortable on the trail and look nice in town as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WasatchTriMom from Utah on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    I've been wearing these pants everyday since I got them, they are so comfortable! Plus, it's winter now, and if I go for a walk, hike, snowshoe, backcountry ski, or run, I don't have to change, so I'm ready for anything. The zip at the bottom hem opens it up, fits over my ski boots. They fit well. I'm 5'4" and 125# and the size small fits perfectly. I even wore them to work one day. Windproof. I poured water on them and it rolled right off, haven't tested them out in a rainstorm yet. Zippered pockets are nice. I like them so much, I ordered 2 more pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LML from New York on Friday, December 4, 2015
    These fit well and were comfortable; however I returned them as I was hoping that they were black but are in fact a dark grey.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Chicago on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    These pants are super comfortable, water resistant, lightweight, and tough. The zippered pockets are great. The pants are generously cut, which makes them easy to move in. I purchased these in a Medium, regular length. I am 5'3.5" and have a slightly curvy build. I likely could have sized down, but I am happy for the extra room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teka from Wyoming (WY) on Monday, November 16, 2015
    These are beautiful pants, but they are to 'hippy' for me. They fit everywhere else but were baggy over the hips. I decided not to keep them because I knew I wouldn't end up wearing them if they didn't fit right. But they certainly look like and feel like great pants otherwise.
  • Reviewed by Grace from Evergreen, Colorado on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    I'm not sure why I thought these would be lined, but I did. They are truly a shell, minimally lined. Nevertheless the fit is so good I'm going to keep them. I wanted snowy, cold day dog walking pants. These will require long johns to meet that need. They'll be perfect for spring skiing. They are flattering for ski pants. They block wind and wet, and the deal is good.

    I am slim and fit but not young - 5'7", 125lb - it's a great fit for me with medium rise and flexible fabric. I'll have room for those silk liners. I ordered a small based on other reviews. They were correct. In skiwear I'm usually a medium. Btw - dumb name for the color. Shark is dark grey.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Miss from Minneapolis on Monday, October 5, 2015
    I go to the dog park every day and like pants that can shed dog hair and paw prints. These pants are perfect for this. In addition, they are comfortable, well-made, fitted and come out of the wash without any wrinkles or shrinkage. I simply love them! I generally wear a size 10 pant, and these fit me perfectly. I'm a big fan of Mountain Hardwear products. I would buy a second pair in black in a nanosecond if they were available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peninsula Woman from Washington on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Love the fit of these pants. I ordered a large based on reviews that they run large. I normally would have ordered extra large, and I am glad I took the large. The fit is such that I have room to move, but can easily wear these in town as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Oregon on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    The cut, construction, and fabric of these pants seems quite nice. However, I noticed that they fit larger than I had expected. I typically wear a medium or large, and I ordered a medium. They were technically wearable, but baggier than I liked through the waist and thighs. Too bad, because the fabric is amazingly stretchy, and a tighter fit would have worked well. All was not lost, however, since I gave them to my boyfriend and he looks particularly foxy in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akbash Queen from Gunnison, CO on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I liked these pants but they were way too big, not only in the waist but also through the hips and thighs. I saw the other reviews that said they ran big but my experience with Mountain Hardware is that is runs on the small side. I ordered an extra large and probably could've worn a medium. Unfortunately, by the time they were shipped to me and I realized how big they were, all other sizes were sold out.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2