Mountain Hardwear Sun Floppy Canvas Hat - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. A crushable design in abrasion-resistant canvas, Mountain Hardwear's Sun Floppy Canvas hat protects you with its wide brim and built-in UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyAngel from NorCal from Indiana on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Got these in 2 colors to match 2 different swim suits also on sale. Love them both! Nice quality. I have a small head and these fit nice and snug. Larger-headed gals may have a problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arsa05 from santiago on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Good products, good quality .. The product arrived in very good condition
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Indianapolis from Indianapolis on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    This hat looks so cute on the web but it truthfully was one of the ugliest hats I have ever tried on. It looks like the hat that Bob Denver wore on Gilligan's Island but dyed and with a ribbon/flower on it.

    Also, someone on here wrote that the hat was small fitting. I wear a XS or 6 3/4-7 size hat and so I just assumed a small would fit me. Not so much! The hat was extremely large on me by 3-4 inches loose and looked terrible.

    I returned the hat! Thank God for Sierra's great return policy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreenConcrete from Texas on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    I really liked this hat. It's made well and fit my head just about perfectly. The only reason I returned it was because it looked cuter on my 2 year old daughter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mad hatter from Massachusetts on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I love this hat, now have three! I ordered a large which is so hard to find as most hats (one size) does not fit all. These hats are form fitting but will add some pizzaz to many outfits. I just love mine!
  • Reviewed by jenny from chicago on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I like this hat a lot--it's crushable/packable, stylish, and lightweight. I got the large and I have a pretty small head (i usually wear children's hats), and it almost didn't fit me! I love the colors, and it didn't make my head too hot even in beating sun. So I really like this a lot. My one complaint would be that it doesn't have anything to fasten it to your head, which is an issue when it is windy. Because of it's somewhat floppy shape, it takes flight easily!
  • Reviewed by Bonnie from Falls Church on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Bought two of these (in two different colors) for my wife. They fit great and are very cute. She loves them!
  • Reviewed by MER in Montana from Missoula, Montana on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    A very chic looking head covering that shields the face from too much sun yet has a certain air about it that makes a fashion statement!
  • Reviewed by Picky Pam from Ohio on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    More protection than a baseball cap and not as big and floppy as my usual beach hat. I like it. I measured my head to get the right size and it fits fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Franktown, CO on Friday, February 22, 2013
    It's a cute style but the crown is short so my head fills the hat. The brim is easily shaped.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #