Mountain Hardwear Super Power Hoodie Jacket - Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. Originally designed for cold-weather training, Mountain Hardwear's Super Power hoodie jacket can be pressed into active service during any winter endeavor, from cleaning up the yard to building a snow fort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kid in sky from PO on Friday, March 06, 2015
    same as the picture
  • Reviewed by smartwork from Houston on Friday, February 20, 2015
    I read the other reviews and knowing Mountain Hardwear has a great extra small and small size fit l for athletic builds, I tried this anyway. The arms actually have a thumb hole so you can wear the sleeves a partial hand warmers. The fit is athletic/trim and the hoody has a generous fit without feeling floppy. i you plan to wear anything under this (running shirt, tank tops order one size up. It can be worn as a under layer without anything (other than a bra). Love it and it is warmer than it seems on the first wear. It retains heat but is also breathable. I've warn it running (too hot for a 60 degree run so i tied it round my waist) and to the gym (took it off after 10 minutes on the elliptical) and it was simply perfect under a cycling jacket/shell in 40 degree weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ice Climbing Adventurer from Michigan on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    I bought this to replace a mid-layer jacket for ice climbing. After a ton of research I decided to purchase this jacket. Overall I'm very satisfied. I especially love the fit. I have a long torso and it is hard to find a mid-layer that is long enough to stay comfortably put under a harness. The sleeves are a perfect length and the thumbholes keep them in place when moving and stretching. I read quite a few reviews that stated this had a strange fit, but I had no problems. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the jacket isn't as warm as I would like. I had to add an extra base layer to stay warm enough for full day climbing excursion.
  • Reviewed by Tall girl from Montana on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Really like this jacket. Very cute style and wonderful colors. Can be worn as alone or under a vest. The 'M' size is fine for me. I'm fairly slim and I wore it with a silk undershirt and a vest for snowshoeing and it was perfect. Sleeve and body are nice and long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildfire from Durango, CO on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Other mountain hardware jackets are cut differently and fit well. This jacket was not cut correctly. So, even though it looks fantastic on the hanger or in photos, it doesn't look good on humans
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fortheloveofexercise from Washington State on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I really like this jacket a lot and have tried to find as many ways possible to wear it in the short time I have had it. I originally bought a medium, but exchanged it for a small. I am 5' 7" tall and weigh about 135 lbs. I have a thin build, but longer than average arms and rather broad shoulders. I was surprised, happily, that the small fit. The sleeves are long enough even when using the thumb holes. It isn't tight fitting through the waist which is great as when I run, the jacket doesn't ride up above my waist.

    If someone wanted a looser fit, I would suggest a medium but I wanted something a little more fitted to flatter my slim build.
  • Reviewed by Apes from MA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Sides are shorter than front and back, weird fit, tight sleeves. Everywhere other than STP this had bad reviews. It falls like a balloon around the botton, very rounded I mean. Not fitted enough, or long enough, I don't like the fit, just the colors. GREAT COLORS!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fortheloveofexercise from Washington State on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I ordered this in a medium, I am 5'7 and 135 pounds usually hovering between a size 4 and size 6. This jacket was a little big around the waist. I was wanting something a little more fitted so opted to order the small and see how it played out. The medium fit great everywhere else, so I am skeptical that the small will work, but I really liked the style and color so wanted to try again. I think this is just a preference in fit, someone my same size could think the jacket fit great so I wouldn't want anyone to be discouraged.

    Also, I used to find Mt. Hardwear sizes to be short in the arms. They seem to have corrected this as I have been happy with sleeve length the last couple years when trying on and purchasing Mt. Hardwear products for women.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dog Walker from Tacoma, WA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    It's useful in the spring - not so much with the present weather conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shirley from Norcross,GA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    This jacket is very true to size and very beautiful color. I got the violet/purple one. I have not had it very long to give you the full opinion of this item. I have worn it once and it feel nice on and as well as fit nicely.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.