Mountain Hardwear Super Power Jacket - Polartec® Power Dry® (For Women)

Closeouts. Who needs a super power when you've got a performance-friendly jacket like Mountain Hardwear's Super Power jacket? Breathable, quick-drying Polartec® Power Dry® fabric wicks moisture, and inlaid stretchy panels make bending and stretching a snap.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Denver, CO. on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Great jacket. Went boarding in 75 mph winds and managed to stay warm with this under my jacket
  • Reviewed by texas hiker from texas on Monday, December 23, 2013
    This seems to have MH quality, but the fit at the waist/hips flares out in an odd manner, and looks strange on me (hips where i have no hips).

    I am a MH 'regular'-- it fits my long arms, but this one isn't so great for reason above.
  • Reviewed by Chicago from Chicago on Monday, December 16, 2013
    The star rating depends on what you are looking for. If you are looking for a thin sweatshirt then this is a five star. If you are looking for something to keep you warm in the winter, this is a two star. My rating is a compromise. Great quality. Fits true to size. Very thin. This is perfect for chill, but not cold. My preteen daughter stole it from me and loves it for school, she loves the thumb holes. I would not buy it again for my purpose, but if I ran outside in the fall/spring, then I would.
  • Reviewed by High Altitude Runner from Northern Arizona on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I have been running in 27 degrees. This jacket is perfect. It is warm, lightweight, and the hood is amazing. It fits snug around your face while still being comfortable. The longer sleeves with the thumb hole, keep my hands toasty.
  • Reviewed by KinMT from Montana on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    It is the perfect weight for all occasions- running, hiking, xc skiing, running errands! I'm normally an XS in mtn hardware, but I sized up to a small to fit layers underneath. Highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from maui on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    lightweight, packs small yet still toasty warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moose from Bethel, CT on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Great jacket! Stylish, well made and functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ running with the pack from crete, IL on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Bought this because I hike/ run with three dogs almost everyday so I was looking for something warm and light weight for this fall weather and something that would be a good layering piece. It was a perfect fit, warm, comfortable and great for a run. I would highly recommend this to others.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan Skijor Chic from Fairbanks, Alaska on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I was hoping I could use this as an early winter running jacket (by winter I mean temps zero to 20F) but it is super thin & light-weight. I think it will be okay as a base layer at temps 30to50F, but it is certainly NOT fit for real winter temps. It is flattering & comfortable so could be worn as an everyday shirt. I haven't tried it out yet (it's too cold)so I can't say whether it will wick as promised.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday wear, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: Very Thinlight Weight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duluth Gal from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I am very thrifty/frugal shopper, so I was hesitant to purchase online something so expensive, but I have no buyers remorse with this product. I am going to get so much use out of it!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.