Mountain Hardwear Super Power Tights (For Women)

Closeouts. Super-powered for winter training, Mountain Hardwear's Super Power tights back moisture-wicking, thermal-weight stretch fabric with a brushed interior.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sandra the fashionista from WashingtonDc on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I go to the gym everyday, period. This tights makes me want to wear them everyday to show off my muscle legs


  • Reviewed by giniibiird from Anchorage on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I am 5'11" and around a 14-16 on bottom. I was really worried that these would be too short and too tight in a large, but I went for it and I am very pleased with them. They are a good fit at this size. They go to my ankles without being over stretched and are not prone to falling down. They are not low rise, but more of a medium to high rise, which helps them stay up in my opinion. I love the soft fleecy inside and the color is intense, which is a good thing as I am sick and tired of black. I also got the M.H. Trekkin tights, but these are way more comfortable and warm. I have used them in 10 degrees weather with a skirt over top and not felt any breeze. I will be wearing them with my short down skirt for aerobic winter activities like nordic skiing. Great find for a tall girl!
  • Reviewed by Sandie from Colorado on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    These pants are the most comfortable I have tried. They aren't skin tight and yet they hug you. No adjustments necessary to stretch after my run.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from PA on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    I am returning these. Maybe it's my monitor, but these are a much bolder color than I was seeing on my computer. They look blue to me on the website but are actually purple. They are still in the sealed bag, so I can not comment on anything else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running mom from State College, PA on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I bought these tights primarily for their color - it's a great alternative to black and I have purple running shoes - but also because I thought they'd be good for winter running. The color is perfect and I receive lots of complements on them. As for winter running, they are a great base layer but not warm enough on their own. This ended up being great for me bc now I can wear them for my circuit workouts (which can be very intense) without getting over-heated. They stay put, don't sag, and feel great. They are fine for running in 30+ degrees as long as there's not too much wind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by homebydawn from McGaheysville, VA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Wore these for the first time today on an 11 mile run. As soon as I put them on I loved them. They are soft against my skin; the waistband is wide and doesn't pinch. Love the back zippered key pocket.
    I stayed warm and comfy through my run, and never thought about my tights. That's the key to good running clothes, they fit and feel so good you never notice them.
  • Reviewed by WinterRunner from Washington, DC on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Great purple color. I didn't notice before I ordered but there is purple/orange stitching running up the sides. There is a small reflective strip on each calf. I have worn in weather as cold as 29 F so far and they have kept me toasty.

    If you're on the border between sizes, order down -- I agree with the other reviewer that these run a little large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim E from Littleton co on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Nice warm trail running tights for 23F and up.... little chilly on the hind quarters at 18f
  • Reviewed by tallmtrunner from CO on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I love the look of these pants. I am a mountain runner and was hoping to wear these alone or under a running skirt for winter. The fabric is not as thick or as form-fitting as I would have liked. I am 5'11 and usually a size 12 or so, but the large was really too big for me. If they had fit better they'd be awesome. I regretably am sending them back...and hope for another purple pair that works.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.