Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Surya Flap Cap - UPF 25 (For Women)

Closeouts. The Mountain Hardwear Surya flap cap has everything outdoor enthusiasts need, including a sun flap to protect the neck and ears from harsh UV rays as well as a slit in back for a ponytail.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by firrainbow from Riverside, CA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    a little small size
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by texas yankee from houston on Friday, October 5, 2012
    Great sun protection, dries quickly.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GATOR HIKER from STAFFORD, VIRGINIA on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    HIKING AND OUTSIDE IN THE YARD
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keeping the bugs where they belong from Hendersonville, TN on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    I bought this to wear when I mow the yard, as I have trees and the bugs are really bad this year. I thought it might be too big (ordered a large), but it fit perfectly without having to be adjusted. (going by the size chart, I needed a medium). I sewed up the opening for the pony tail (I have short hair), sprayed insect repellent on it, and it was wonderful. The neck covering is what sold me on this product, and I was thankful to have the protection. I figured the insect repellent would damage the fabric, but there was no discoloration or damage done to it. Would definately recommend this product.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter from Winter Haven, FL on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Purchased this to use as a sun shade when trying to read the IPad.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor activity
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thornerose from Soddy Daisy, TN on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    fast shipping
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lazy Mama from Fairfield, OH on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Always looking for protective clothing that makes it quicker to get outside. Would be nice to have a strap to hold up flap when not outside so one can catch the breeze. Like hole for pony tale. Great not to have to worry about sunburn on ears and back of neck.
    • Best Uses: Birding, Hiking
    • Cons: Needs flap strap
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida Fish from Cape Coral, Florida on Monday, May 7, 2012
    I work outside a lot. I needed a comfortable hat that I would keep on. I alway take a hat off as it is not comfortable. But this one is one I keep on. It has a practical use, but is not a fashion statment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuB from Tchula,MS on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    Love the ponytail opening in the back
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by henne from sequim wa on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    we use it mostly for sunprotection in the yard . no more burned neck
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3