Mountain Hardwear Tempo Jacket - Windstopper® (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep up your tempo and beat the wind with the Mountain Hardwear Tempo Windstopper® jacket.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Reviewed by BWCA Bound from Bayfield, WI on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Bought one for each of my daughters. I had a high opinion of the brand & thought at $50 or $60 they'd be a steal. The first time my daughter tried one on the bottom of the zipper just fell apart. We returned both. I can't imagine either holding up for any length of time. I'm remain impressed a company that sells discount items has such an easy return policy & great help.
  • Reviewed by Adventure Girl from Illinois on Friday, February 14, 2014
    I bought two of these for my daughters, they wear them more for fashion than for function, but they love them, the styling is really nice and they say they are really warm when walking across campus to get to classes.
  • Reviewed by kp from colorado on Friday, November 01, 2013
    runs a little smaller than what i would want - i am 5'2" and 120 - i would have preferred a medium. i found another jacket for less money so i returned this one but i would have kept it otherwise. wish that it had a hood option. otherwise, seems very durable, cuts the wind, has a small amount of insulation, pockets are very usable. overall a great jacket.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from St. Petersburg, FL on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I bought this for a recent trip to Colorado to use as one of my layers while snowshoeing. It is not the most stylish jacket and is a little boxy but it works great for a layering. It was great the when I needed to shed layers as we got warmer during the hike because it took up very little space in the daypack.
  • Reviewed by Multitasker from Vermont on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I am 5'3", 123 lbs, 32C, no tummy, and I could barely zip the small over a t-shirt and jeans. It was like a straight jacket. I wish it fit because it had the right proportions for my body, which is small shoulders and bigger hips. It actually fit me consistently from top to bottom. I think I would have needed the large in order to move freely and wear for any sort of athletic activity, although the medium might have been a cute look if I didn't plan to move much. I got the black, in case the colors run differently.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danielle from MA on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    This is a great Jacket you can't go wrong ordering yourself one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Someone from Virginia on Monday, December 31, 2012
    The major thing that caught my attention is that the zipper seems much thinner and flimsier than it should considering the price of the jacket. It seems more like a zipper that belongs on an inside pocket, not the primary zipper on a jacket. I can't imagine that it would hold up well over time. Also, the jacket makes a lot of noise when I move around. It's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fresh air mom from Buffalo, ny on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Great lightweight jacket....good for indoor or outdoor use, like a cardigan only sportier. Love this item, as per usual mountain hardwear products, worth every penny!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krism from minn on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    This runs so small, I'm usually a Med. in MHW, but this is like a small. There were no larges left,so I'm keeping it. I like the jacket and the price, plus I'm in the process of losing weight and the chest is the snuggest part.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Potterygirl from Petoskey, MI. on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Beautiful jacket. Just cut too fitted into the waist area. Sleeves run very long and I have long arms anyway. Jacket is super lightweight and would be a wonderful layering jacket for someone who enjoys walking outside.
    • Best Uses: LIGHTWEIGHT, More Athletic And Very
    • Cons: Too Fitted In Waist, Too Long Of Sleeves
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Beautiful Looking Jacket, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.