Mountain Hardwear Tephra Trek T-Shirt - UPF 50, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for long treks under a brilliant sun, Mountain Hardwear‘s Tephra Trek T-shirt features ultimate UPF 50 sun protection and lightweight Tipa Warp knit to wick moisture and dry quickly.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Yooper Girl from Upper Michigan on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I ordered this previously in a large and it was huge so I had to send it back. Now that it was offered in a medium, I decided to order it thinking a medium would be a better fit. Well, the body of the shirt fits but the neck is odd and the sleeves are so tight that I am unable to wear it. Unfortunately, I will have to send it back too. So sad as the color is so nice.
  • Reviewed by ND from CA on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I agree with a previous reviewer who stated that the shirt grew on her. It was sitting in my closet for a month or so and I considered returning it, because it seemed a bit short for me (I'm 5'7" and got an S). When I tried it one last time, however, I realized that I do like how the shirt fits and I can live with it being a little shorter than I'd like, especially considering the great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by homebydawn from McGaheysville, Virginia on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    When I first tried these on, the neckline seemed big and too loose. But I've worn them (two colors) several times as a layer under a sweater or fleece, and I'm growing to love them. The colors are really nice, I love the thumbhole, and the neckline actually looks good when layered.

    The fabric is silky smooth and comfortable, but still feels warm against skin.

    Length is good, not too short or long, and fits nicely through the torso. I'm 5'4", 125lbs. and ordered M.

    So, it was not love at first sight, but this shirt is becoming a favorite!
    • Best Uses: Base layer, Hiking, Running
    • Pros: Good base layer, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclechick from Lexington, KY on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Planning to use while flying, at work, running, walking...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MoMo from Indiana on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I am very impressed with this shirt. I mentioned the wrist openings are smaill but for me it is ok. If you like to pull your sleeves up it may be a bit tight. Excellent material and cut. Nice to wear everyday and looking forward to wearing it hiking and backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JKPTLA from LA, CA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I plan to wear it as a rash guard with snorkeling. Figured 100% polyester will be durable in salt water. Good color and design.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jhgirl from jackson, wyoming on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    This shirt was great with the exception of the end of the arms. The holes were so small it was actually painful to put on and put my hands through it. If you have tiny hands it will work. It was very odd to me. My hands aren't big and I've never had this problem before.
    • Cons: Fit is odd
    • Pros: Great fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eli from Salisbury, MA on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Very comfortable, lightweight
    • Best Uses: Biking, Hiking, Horseback riding
    • Cons: a little long
    • Pros: Lightweight nice looking, Sun Protection
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CMD from Auburn, CA on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    I'm a high school p.e. teacher. I wear the shirt for yoga with teens. Nothing is revealed! Great for a large gym where there is a draft. Comfie, flexible.
    • Best Uses: Yoga with High Schoolers
    • Pros: Soft comfie
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oncrazyleg from St Louis on Friday, March 2, 2012
    Mountain Hardwear does it again. My better half loves this shirt.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season, Backpacking, Hiking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lighweight, Wicking
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.