Mountain Hardwear Toasty Tweed Fleece Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Casual style and performance fleece meet up in a warm, lightweight package; Mountain Hardwear's Toasty Tweed fleece jacket features a simple, layer-friendly design with a subtle jacquard pattern.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodhaven from Hastings,MN on Monday, June 30, 2014
    This is a great top. I'm 5'10, 150 lbs with long arms and I am used to things not touching my wrists. I ordered this in M and it fits perfect. The body isn't baggy, the arms are long enough but I have no extra room, they just touch my wrists. It is really good quality, obviously expected from Mountain Hardware. It's not your typical "fleece" but a little more dense. Overall, I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristina Park from DC on Friday, April 25, 2014
    Fit:
    5'6", 125 lbs, the small fits perfectly; I can wear a sweater underneath and the fleece is still very flattering.

    Weather:
    I get cold pretty easily (my upper half doesn't carry a lot of fat or muscle) and I think it works ideally in 50F weather. Under 45F or if it's a little windy, it would be good to add a layer over (e.g., soft shell) or under (fitted hoodie).

    Look:
    I really like the texture of the fleece. It definitely lends it a more polished look, so I feel that much better about wearing it in professional environments.
    Also, I really love the extra length, but I like extra torso length in general.
  • Reviewed by Equine Lady from Santa Barbara, CA on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Soft and wonderful, beautiful colors. Runs true to size, so order now before it sells out!
  • Reviewed by Equine Lady from Santa Barbara, CA on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Gorgeous colors and nice feel. Order this while you can- worth the price and the quality can't be beat. This item runs true to size and won't last long.
  • Reviewed by Maria from Long Island, NY on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    The jacket is well cut and gives a nice shape to my body. It is comfortable and warm. Because it is not too bulky it can be worn under a coat when the weather gets colder. I love the extra length. The tweed fleece is giving the jacket a higher end, more finished look. I am not crazy about the green color, but it is very acceptable.
  • Reviewed by Shopaholic from Louisiana on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    This jacket is made beautifully. It's very warm & the blue color is so vibrant! I can't wait to use it all the time. This is my first peice of Mountain Hardwarw and Iam very impressed. I will keep a lookout for more of this brand in the future.
  • Reviewed by Ashley Yogi from Colorado on Saturday, June 8, 2013
    I loved the green color with the tweedy texture and the length for my long torso but it was too thin so I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sable from Ridgecrest, CA on Friday, January 18, 2013
    The XL was way too big on top and the L was way too small all over. If you are Busty this will fit fine and a worthwhile purchase. This is a long jacket (3/4 Length).
    Sorry to say I had to return both the L and XL.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden girl from Charleston, SC on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I love this jacket. It is the perfect length for me, maybe too long for people with a shorter torso. It is very warm and soft and I get a ton of compliments every time I wear it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gunslinger from san diego, CA on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    quality construction and features. got in xl (size 14-16) and a little big: broad shoulders and size 40" bust fits up top but a little long in sleeves and excess in waist, but workable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews