Mountain Hardwear Tonada Gene Pants - Stretch Corduroy (For Men)

Closeouts. It's just not in their genes to make apparel without function -- that's why Mountain Hardwear's Tonada Gene pants amp up stretch corduroy with a movement-friendly gusseted inseam.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gabe from West Virginia on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    In general I like them, but the back pockets include a metal mountain hardware bolt shaped grommet pin on each pocket, and they scratched up the seat on my FJ80, so that makes them kind of unwearable if I plan on driving :(
  • Reviewed by Doc from Menlo Park, CA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Basically jeans made from lightweight corduroy, loose enough to allow free movement with wallet in pocket
  • Reviewed by Blumpkin from Outer Space on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I haven't been able to find a good pair of corduroys for years, and now all the brands have made their cords so skinny they look like spandex tights. Rest easy - you've found a real man's pair of cords. These are high quality in feel and construction. They are very comfortable both to wear and to the touch, and are warm without being too warm. They are dressy enough for the office and comfortable enough for lounging around. Nice room in the crotch means these pants won't, ahem, choke you when sitting down. I drop them one star for two reasons: 1) Sadly, Mountain Hardwear is now made in China like everything else, and 2) The sizing is off, but if you order properly, they will fit perfectly. I normally wear a 34/30 and I had to order 36/30 in these to have room to tuck in a shirt comfortably.

    Maybe I've just been snacking too much.

    Anyhow, these are the real deal. Corduroys. Yeah.

    j
  • Reviewed by icerider from PNW on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Straight cut but very loose fitting so had a bell-bottomy look to them when worn. Material seemed nice. Unfortunately one of the legs' outer seem was twisted inward to the front of the pant so had to return.
  • Reviewed by Erythrobalanus from Northern California on Monday, December 02, 2013
    I've been hooked on PrAna brand pants with the gusseted crotch, and I thought that I would never wear anything else, but these cords are in the same spirit, and maybe even of better quality. The material and workmanship are excellent, but I must agree with other reviewers that, while I usually wear a size 30, these pants at size 30 barely fit me at the waist. I took the chance with them anyway and passed them through a wash and dry cycle, and they did not shrink. They have, as I had hoped, loosened a little with wear, and I am satisfied (but I sure don't need a belt with them). Interestingly, the rest of the fit seems perfect, and the gusseted crotch allows for excellent range of movement. Without the funny sizing, I would've given them five stars.
  • Reviewed by best skier in lake township from Lake township South Dakota on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    These are the most comfortable pants I have ever owned. They are adequately durable. It would be nice if they would have a discreet zipper pocket.
  • Reviewed by Krn from Maryland on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    My husband LOVES these. Apparently, MH doesn't make them any more, so he had me snap up two pair before they are gone. Great price (as always) on STP. Also, he normally wears 30 length/inseam pants, but for some reason 32's fit with these. Just FYI in case you don't get these because of length.
  • Reviewed by billygoat from nc on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    fit well. looks sharp. need more colors.
  • Reviewed by Banshee29 from GA on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    Fit perfect, comfy, good looking...solid purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erock from Boston, MA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Score! - these pants are great. I'm a size 33 waist which isn't always easy to find, and the 33x32 fit is great (I'm 5'10" and 160). The fabric and quality of the pants seem really good, too, and I'm assuming they'll wear well over time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.