Mountain Hardwear Tonga Dress - Racerback (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft and sporty, Mountain Hardwear's Tonga dress is crafted of stretchy cotton jersey with a movement-friendly racerback and supportive shelf bra.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Casual Hiker from North Carolina on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I had hoped this would be a sporty/casual dress that would work for a variety of summer outings or touring, but it really looks and fits more like a tennis dress. It was very snug in the top and very loose in the bottom. I am a 4-6 in most but this was a little tight for my preference on top. The strap around the neck did not bother me though like some reviewers said.
  • Reviewed by hez from MI on Friday, May 31, 2013
    i wear a 16 and have 40c chest. bought the XL. TONS of extra fabric sticking out under the arms of this dress. Bummer, because it is very cute. Returning.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Colorado on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    I wear this dress over leggings or capris, and sometimes with a little top . It is the perfect style for me. I wear it for the sporty look..or throw even out for a run. It has a pocket, which is a must for me. The extra neck strap will drive you nuts, but I seriously cut it off on arrival....and no harm done. You'd never know it was there. I wish there was another color other than pink. I'd pick up another. I got the blue and it is lovely. Holds up really well to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Night owl from Montrose CO on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Great fit. The neck strap feels a little tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat from nevada city, ca on Friday, November 2, 2012
    How strange the way they did the neck strap -- it is so tight and pulls down on my head. This could be such an attractive dress if they just had made that extra neck strap a bit bigger, or adjustable. Have to return .. bummer.
    • Cons: strange fitting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lili from Boston, MA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    This dress has potential.. but it doesn't fit on me. I am normally a 6 and purchased a small. There is a lot of room in the chest area. If you're well endowed, this could look good on you. I'm a B and there's just large gaps by my arms. The rest of it fits fine.
    • Best Uses: Around the house, Doing errands
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Detour from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Love this new Tonga style! I have one of the older versions and always get compliments. I was excited to find the new version. Totally love it! Get tons of compliments on MT Hrdwr dresses!!
    • Best Uses: Great after a workout, Very comfortable
    • Cons: Little baggy under armpit
    • Pros: athletic look, Great after a work out, Great for casual outing, Perfect Fit, Slimming, Washes well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christo from Charlotte NC on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    I was very impressed with everything about this dress. It is very flattering and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen of Brooklyn from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, August 13, 2012
    This dress is the ideal dress to wear on holiday. Easy to pack, wear, and handwash.
    • Cons: More room for pockets
    • Pros: Fabric is of good quality, Style is great and unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artist from Hill Country TX on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I sent it back. One side hung weirdly away from my body while the other fit nicely.
    • Cons: Stretched out
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.