Mountain Hardwear Tonga Skirt - Stretch Cotton Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. Suitable for a tropical isle or a backyard barbecue, Mountain Hardwear's Tonga skirt features a supersoft, stretchy cotton and a cute, simple style that goes with almost anything.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ollie's Mom from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I slip on this skirt to go paddle boarding or after water-skiing. Fabric dry's quickly and maintains it shape and color. Not a mini skirt- length falls just above the knee. It is very stylish, perfect for an active, soon-to-be Grandma like me!
  • Reviewed by Kayaker from North Carolina on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Love the look, the fabric, the color. The seams made a weird, bumpy look on my hip, though, so I returned it. But I'm picky. If you wear a shirt over it that covers the hip, this skirt would be great, especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by Canyonista from Colorado on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    I had the older version in two different colors and wore them till the fabric showed small holes, which I repaired. This second version is a slight bit shorter, just as comfy and cute, and the fabric seems more durable.
  • Reviewed by lovesylvie from Boston on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I was hoping it would at least reach my knee, but it didn't..so I had to return it.
  • Reviewed by D-Ann from Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    This skirt is comfortable and adorable. I got the turquoise color, which is bright and pretty. The skirt is a flattering A-line that hits just above my knees (I am 5'10"). The material is a little thin, but doesn't look bad, and the black detail at the bottom makes it interesting.
  • Reviewed by LouK from Kansas on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Haven't worn this yet but it fits well and feels comfortable. Bought it for a trip to Europe this summer as it should resist wrinkles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKTeach from Anchorage, AK on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Fun comfy skirt. Looks really cute with tights and boots. Stretchy but still holds its shape. Waist is slimming and skirt flares for a fun sassy look. I ordered a small in pink and X-small in black. I am 5'3", 123# and typically wear a small but glad I ordered the X-small, it fits better and is a little shorter, which works better for me (hits slightly above the knee). So it can possibly run a "little" big. Small is going back for an X-small in the fun pink color.
  • Reviewed by Carole from PA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I really wanted to love this skirt but the material was too flimsy. It felt more like a tee-shirt - not enough weight to the fabric nor was it really stretchy. It also felt big..I usually wear a small but this sat more low on my hips...I returned it :-(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenny from whitefish, MT on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    i wear it after skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kk from Mi on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Love it
    Wears well
    Fun
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.