Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Transition Jacket - Gore Windstopper® (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Transition Gore Windstopper® jacket sheds moisture and stops wind in its tracks with renowned Windstopper® technology. Take this versatile jacket on your next adventure for breathable warmth and comfortable, body-hugging stretch.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.609756 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Small and Burley from NYC on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I love this fabric. Soft inside, durable outside.
    I am 5'-0", 110 lbs, and wear a size S. Length is perfect.
    Compared to my older MH Transition half-zip which I got 8 years ago and still wear daily, the sleeves are two inches longer and then on top of that there is the thumb catch cuff. So my hands stay warmer when hanging out at the base of the cliff.
    The pale color on the cuff isn't great for stains, dirt, etc. It has already turned black from handling gear.
    I found the end of the sleeve is a bit narrow for my widened climber's hands. But all the better to keep the wind out.
    Wore this to ride along the windy river and it did it's job perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Belaying, Climbing, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: No Bottom Zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ma from ak on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    It's too bad that this product line has been discontinued. I own several transition shirts/jackets, and use them for everything (cycling,running,skiing,etc)...They are super breathable,completely windproof,do not hold much moisture ,and dry really fast. Great for back country skiing under a light weight primaloft jacket. Stoked to be able to score the last available. Me, 5'6",140lb male and purchased womens xl.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watervixen from Buffalo New YOrk on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    USe this for cold weather running. Love it- warm yet lightweight and keeps me dry.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louise from Syracuse,New York on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Love this for cold weather running...amazingly warm and wind
    proof.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VB in CS from Colorado on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    I love Mountain Hardwear and was not disappointed by this. I plan to use it for fall bike rides and layering for skiing. I normally wear a women's small (size 6) but in Mountain Hardware the medium fits perfectly (as always!).
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by hellothere from Kansas City on Sunday, July 10, 2011
    Order up at least 1 size, I ordered a medium and normally wear a size 8 and it was way too small even without anything on underneth it.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by hellothere from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
    Runs really small, I normally wear a size 8 and this was too small and too tight. The arms are tight and armpits are also really tight. Order at least 1 size bigger.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra fan from Iowa City on Monday, April 25, 2011
    I love this brand because it doesn't run big. I'm small and have had a lot of success ordering this brand from STP. This was a beautiful jacket but returned it as it ran smaller than other things I've ordered.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joy in Sweden from Stockholm, Sweden on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I got a size 4/6 (small)...I am 5'7" and 120lbs. It fit perfectly!!! It is tight through the chest (I'm a small B cup) and has a flattering fit (not like the picture where it looks like a box). It comes a little past my hip bones at my waist. I got the Chica color, and it is a sort of feminine orange. It is made of the thinnest material but definitely windproof. I use it to stay warm at freezing temps with a base layer underneath, and will use it for x-country skiing as well. An added bonus is that it is PERFECT for travel, since I travel at least once a month to different places where it is hard to judge what to pack (spain, finland, etc.). I am also always cold then hot then cold on planes and in the airport and this is so light that you don't feel bulked down wearing it with a backpack and so easy to slip off and shove it in your purse or carry-on. It got 4 stars because it needs to have pit zips for some ventilation.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Doesn't Breathe
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SNOW Runner from Central New York on Monday, December 20, 2010
    great jacket
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Winter Running
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5