Mountain Hardwear Transition Super Power Jacket - Windstopper®, Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Super Power Transition jacket boasts the amazing ability to block wind thanks to Gore Windstopper® soft shell. This jacket also keeps you comfortable and moving freely with stretch back panels and flatlock seams.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by winter walker from Madison, WI on Monday, April 01, 2013
    I purchased this jacket to wear under my wool winter coat and will used as a layer next year. I am enjoying this jacket during our wind spring weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goos from Seattle, Wa on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Wish I was able to get a size smaller but only XL available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greg the runner from augusta,ky on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    great jacket
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Pro from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    This is a great layer, that everyone should have. Mountain Hardwear did a great job, making a quality product that keeps out the wind. I have worn this jacket under a shell during extreme weather conditions, around town, riding motorcycles. I wish it was a bit more soft on the inside and adding some more warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Northern NV on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I bought the jacket this past fall thinking I'd wear it occasionally. During the ski season, I wore a light fleece and the Mountain Hardware jacket when we'd hit the slopes. It was perfect!! It is so lightweight I pack it whereever I go - hiking, kids' games, etc. I like it so much, I just bought a second one for backup!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toddo from Madison, WI on Friday, January 13, 2012
    I was apprehensive about this jacket when I received it as it appeared to "flashy". I was not out to make a fitness fashion statement, however after taking it out for a couple early morning runs I am duly impressed, I was amazed how well this jacket cut a cold northern wind yet was so light. The thumb holes are a great idea. I go 6'2" with log arms and torso and this jacket fits great. The only test left to pass is durability and I base that on years.
    • Best Uses: running, X-country skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Ease of movement, Form fitting, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Mtn Joe from Denver, co on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I thought it would be a bit heavier for colder runs...nope. Nice product. i will add it to the other light layers. I do like the thumb holes in the sleeves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too light
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Dripping springs Texas on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Very nice jacket. Perfect for running.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, running
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mister Bill from Greenville, SC on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    I have been looking for a cool weather cycling jacket, and this one fits my needs exactly. The fit is snug, the Windstopper front is effective in blocking frontal wind, and the back and side panels breathe freely. I have used it into the low 50s with it halfway zipped, and was plenty warm. I believe it will be comfortable down into the low 40s.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drew 1013 from Denver, CO on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Fair warning that this is a fairly form-fitting jacket. The built-in thumb hole on the sleeve makes it perfect for cold weather running, and it is surprisingly warm given its light construction.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.