Mountain Hardwear Transition Windstopper® Pullover - Zip Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Transition zip neck pullover offers a combination of Windstopper® soft shell technology featuring lightweight breathability to see you through all your outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by RaduT from KS on Friday, December 13, 2013
    My gf likes it, wears it as a mid layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Momma from Portland ME on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I purchase many things from STP and rarely send anything back. This Mountain Hardware pullover was disgusting in color, a sickly greenish yellow, and fit like a child's piece of clothing. I own several Mountain Hardware items and this was obviously a mistake in all ways. Could not get rid of it fast enough, very disappointed and it was not at all as pictured on the website.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WoodsRunner from Vermont on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    Gore WIndstopper provides great wind resistance while trapping heat, a surprisingly warm piece in such light weight. Good for steady activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama from Sugarland, Texas on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Very comfortable and stylish
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Perfect for hiking, and running.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salish Sea Explorer from Seattle on Friday, June 17, 2011
    Medium size online was listed as 6/8. Normally I wear a medium 10 so I ordered the large. It was way too big. The feel of the fabric is great. I will probably use it more as a shirt under a jacket than a jacket itself
    • Best Uses: Boating sailing, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mad Mel from Whiteriver, AZ on Sunday, March 6, 2011
    I was looking for a lightweight windbreaker, ordered 3 or 4 including this one and ended up keeping the Mountain Hardwear Ghost Anorak Pullover instead. This one was ok but the orange color was kind of weird and it was heavier than what I was looking for - definitely more of a soft shell than a windbreaker. OK if that is what you are looking for and you like the creamsicle color.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokey from florida on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    Perfect for chilly mornings hiking or on the water. I use this on cold days when horseback riding.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaraW from FL panhandle on Monday, January 3, 2011
    I have the heavier Mtn Hardwear Windstopper, which is too hot for anything above 30* F. Since we moved south, I have been wanting this jacket as my substitute, and it's perfect for anything above 30* that you need warmth for. Anything much above 60*(non-sunny) and it will be too hot. Breathable and windproof.... perfect. The only downside is it does indeed snag very easily, so not good for hiking or biking where there are thorns or branches. But that's just cosmetic. Mtn Hardwear is excellent for outdoor activities!! Oh yes, the medium is a true medium..... and NO GIVE. I am 5'3" and 120, very athletic, and I would NOT want a small, it would be too restrictive for running.
    • Best Uses: Running 35-60 degrees
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beardiegirl from woodland park, CO on Sunday, November 28, 2010
    A friend of mine has had one of these for years and kept recommending that I purchase one. I hike several times a week, backpack a few times a year, and snowshoe during the winter. I have used this during three really windy and cold (almost 20 degrees Fahrenheit) days. It kept the wind out and kept me warm. It feels a little big and I don't know if it is supposed to be. I bought a medium and I feel like I can put a thin fleece under it if I need to. Maybe I'll buy a small, too, and have one that is a little more fitted.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.