Mountain Hardwear Trekkin Tights (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear Trekkin tights' stretchy, form-fitting design does double duty as workout-wear or as an outdoors layer, complete with a raised back waistband for lumbar warmth.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Running mom from Central Iowa on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These tights are just what I've been looking for. The size chart was helpful in choosing appropriate size for me. I have worn several times already.
  • Reviewed by secyatlaw from Southern California on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Fit well for my short height, plenty stretchy for a taller person as well. Very pleased with brand and item!
  • Reviewed by Freezing in AK from Anchorage on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    (I am 5'11" size 14-16) So I ordered these in the large just like the power tights ( which are awesome!) and these were so crazy tight in the legs, with not enough stretch in the material to work with, that I sent them back, hoping that the legs in the XL would be more forgiving. I don't have small legs, but they were like a hard core compression stocking from the ankle to mid thigh, which made an uncomfortable bunch up behind the knee. I kept having to pull them up as the nice flat waistband is no help in keeping them in place. So, because I love the color sooo much, I sent them back for the XL and they are indeed more forgiving in the legs, so I will do as suggested by another reviewer and open up the nice flat waistband and put some elastic in it, as the top of the pants is more of a 16-18 size. It wont be hard to do and they will still look decent, I think. If you aren't inclined to alter these, best give them a pass. Although, a certain body type, where you carry your weight in your stomach/rear end and have super skinny legs, might work just fine in these. BTW, They are long enough for my 33" legs.
  • Reviewed by Sandie from Colorado on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    The fit of these pants isn't as comfortable as others I have. They work though. Adjustments have to be made in order to stretch thoroughly because of the binding that occurs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly All Winter from Boston MA on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I really wanted these tights, so for the second time in less than a week, I decided to have the elastic waist band replace, rather than spending the money to return them. I think it was a good decision because now the waistband fits and problen's solved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MZ from Santa Cruz, CA on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    Love the color of these tights, but should have trusted the other reviews out there... the waist is too lose. They fall down when running, jumping or pretty much anything active. too bad, cute color.
  • Reviewed by Rebecca from Ithaca, NY on Friday, February 1, 2013
    i am 5 ft 5 1/2 and weigh 145, athletic build but curvy. I got the 10, which is my normal size, and I love the color and the look in the mirror. However, I have power walked and spun in these pants and they keep falling down, I have to continually yank them up. I am keeping them because I've already worn them 5 times, and will continue to use them, but there will be lots of yanking up going on!
  • Reviewed by Apes from Westfield, MA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I really loved the black cherry color, so I bought these for that. They have no drawstring waist, so they sort of start to ride down, have not ran in them so I can't say its different running. Also, they were hard to get on, the small was tight, not sure if this issue is the cause of the riding down but overall I am not satisfied, since a larger waist most likely would exaggerate the problem, not sure if I will return yet...Hope this helps!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S. from Virginia on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I have several Mountain Hardware items and like them, these tights included. They are great for layering, for running, or wearing as leggings with a skirt. Fit true to size except the waist is a little looser than expected and does't have a drawstring. I really like that they are something other than black, because thats the color of all my other running tights.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.