Mountain Hardwear Trinity Dry.Q Core Soft Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A veritable force against all things weather, Mountain Hardwear's Trinity jacket features the waterproof breathable membrane power of Dry.Q Core, fully sealed seams and a light, soft shell exterior that stops wind in its tracks.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by momwalkindog from walnut creek , Ca on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Sleeves are long, cut is boxy (no waist as pictured), large hood, waterproof zippers are sticky, color is bright. I have not worn the jacket in heavy rain or cross country skiing to test performance yet.
  • Reviewed by pe from Wisconsin on Monday, February 10, 2014
    The color and style of this jacket are nice - I can't vouch for it's ability to withstand the weather variables - the fit wasn't right for me - it seems to run large so I sent it back. Unless you plan to wear with thick layers (fleece) I'd consider the smaller size if you're somewhat between sizes.
  • Reviewed by Erin power walker from Portland, OR on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I got this jacket just in time for the snow storm. It was snowing with 26 degrees and about 15-20 miles wind. I thought I test it and see how well it would hold up. I had a long sleeves t-shirt and a light fleece jacket under neat It took me about 30 minutes roundtrip to walk to the grocery store. During my walk, I was pretty hot and had to unzipped my jacket when I got to the store.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Nj on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    Comfortable and truly breathable.
  • Reviewed by mountains to sea from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    Flattering cut for outdoor gear. Not at all heavy or bulky, yet still comforting and warm. This would go in my pack for sailing, skiing or trekking. I'm 5'6", 135 lbs, and the Medium was floppy even with a puffy jacket underneath.

    The hood was a little hard to adjust for my taste, and the pit zips seemed longer than necessary, but that's just me being picky. Every jacket should have an interior pocket like this one--easily accessible and deep but with no extra zipper weight .

    If I liked the color choices more, I would be delighted to have this in a small.
  • Reviewed by Charbap from Jackson, WY on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I needed a good quality, breathable but windproof soft shell for backcountry adventures, but particularly skiing. This coat fits the mold perfectly. It is warm, but breathable, and the arm pit vents are a great feature. On cold days, I use it as my outer layer for skinning up the mountain, without overheating. When I get to the top, I just throw a puffy on top for the downhill. When it's not that cold, I don't even need the puffy...I just ski down in this. I am no girly girl, but the poppy color is great too:)

    I will admit this is a pricey jacket, and I could not have afforded it without the deal flyer coupon - and would not have purchased it. Thanks Sierra Trading Post for making it possible!
  • Reviewed by merrimaker from georgia on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This seems well made, true to size. I am between a L and XL, and the L in this would have been fine. Except for the arms, which were way too long, and the lining would be exposed if you rolled the sleeves up. The material on this jacket is very thin, more like a raincoat than a winter coat. The trim along the zipper and pockets were super shiny.
  • Reviewed by Walker from Ohio on Monday, October 07, 2013
    My daughter has this jacket and I admired it. She told me that it was great in the rain and for keeping out wind on a chilly, windy day. I decided to order it and love it. It is true to size, stylish, light weight, rain proof and windproof. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by snowlettes from New York on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Great jacket. Fitting is true to size and does have room to layer a light down sweater if needed. Fabric is soft and very comfortable. The front of the hood has a wire that keeps its form. I love that feature. It's has a very flattering fit.
  • Reviewed by Alaskan girl from Alaska on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Could not believe this material would be waterproof when I first got it. Well, it proved me wrong. Totally waterproof, super light and pretty! For temps below 30 use it as a shell over layers. Above that, it does it all for you.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.