Mountain Hardwear Trinity Dry.Q® Core Soft Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A veritable force against all things weather, Mountain Hardwear's Trinity jacket features the waterproof breathable protection of Dry.Q® Core technology and a soft shell exterior that protects against mountain winds.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nini5917 from chengdu,sichuan,china on Monday, December 15, 2014
    A shopping experience is very good! High quality and inexpensive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nik the Alpinist from Washington DC on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    The jacket is very light weight, but extremely windproof and comfy. I bought a medium, I am 5'8" and 150lbs, fits nicely, you can even stuff a duffel jacket for additional insulation underneath it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Georgia on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Fantastic waterproof jacket! I have had this jacket for 2 weeks and have yet to take it into a heavy rainstorm, but from running water across the surface under the sink and taking it out in a slight rain shower, the water beads right off. The material on the outside of the jacket is soft, flexible and quiet, not stiff like some soft shells. The inside of the jacket has a very thin, microfiber-like fleece that is super comfortable. The hood is ridiculously large, but the adjustments are easy to operate, and it can be made to fit your head even without a helmet or hat. I tried on several different rain jackets with the pit zips, and they all felt a little uncomfortable to me. Although slightly uncomfortable at first, I have gotten use to the pit zips and the are not a problem anymore. I am 6'2" 175lb and athletically built; the medium fit me really well. I like jackets that "fit" and are not excessively large and look like they are going to swallow me. That being said, with the medium size I will have to layer with thin layers. This jacket is amazing, and with the deal I got on Sierra Trading Post, I could not pass it up! This jacket goes with me everywhere, and it is really comfortable, not to mention completely waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter in Maine from Maine on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Comfortable, quiet, and great range of motion with the soft shell. I have not put it to the test in harsh weather yet but as for fit and mobility...great so far. The hood has tons of room for a helmet if you are climbing too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 08, 2014
    I found the jacket to be of good quality but the fit around the shoulders/armpits to be too tight. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willow Boy from Alaska on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Jacket is very well made, excellent quality. I usually wear a medium size, this jacket I bought in size small. It fits well, athletic cut, arm pits are a little bit tight. Can't wear to many layers. Fabric feels nice, very soft and not bulky. Overall a great jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from Bruce on Monday, June 09, 2014
    It's excellent for me.
  • Reviewed by Auburngrad from Southeast Tennessee on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    This jacket was a steal at this price. I was able to use a coupon and get this at an awesome deal for after season. It moves well with me when trying it on, and stretching. The hood also cinches down well, for when I wear it without a helmet. I am a fan of this acid green. It is not as bright as a high visibility jacket, but the picture represents it well.

    I don't think the zippers are any harder than other jackets that provide watertight zippers, just most companies do not put them on. I am very warm natured, and see this being a cooler weather jacket as I had planed. Honestly, I can probably wear a vest and long sleeves and ski in it next season.

    The large was perfect for me. I am 6'3", and 185, sleeve length on my shirts is 35", and this is great.

    We actually picked up the womens version for my wife. This is lighter than the Marmot Super Gravity, but still feels warm.

    Feel free to ask a question, and I can try and give the most accurate answer. I actually bought this jacket purely on reviews and the look, I had not seen it in stores this past season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wang wei from ny on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Good, the dress of the waterproof enough to make me shuttle between cities, it is easier than I used to wear a raincoat, warmth retention property is also possible, like it very much
  • Reviewed by Gene from Ann Arbor on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Loved the material feel, looks great, good features... really wanted to like the jacket... but the pits were waaaay too tight. Never mind even wearing a mid layer, it hurt just wearing this over a T-shirt. I had read another review that complained of this, but his description of his build made me think I might be okay, since I seem to have the build that most manufacturers use as a template (I'm 5'11, 155 lbs.) Not so here. Other Mountain Hardware products fit just fine, so I'm not sure what's going on here.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.