Mountain Hardwear Trinity Dry.Q® Core Soft Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A veritable force against all things weather, Mountain Hardwear's Trinity jacket features the waterproof breathable membrane power of Dry.Q® Core, fully sealed seams and a light, soft shell exterior that stops wind in its tracks.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Reinerrider from Arizona on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I have been looking for a soft shell, waterproof jacket and hoped this would be it. I ordered a large (I'm a 34DD and slender). This jacket was fabulous in appearance and construction (hibiscus color) It was large, and the zips under the arms were bulky and odd to me. The were no M in any color, so I had to forfeit and return this. Maybe a M would have worked. Summary, runs large, long pit zips, otherwise a great looking MH jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H. from colorado on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I really loved this jacket, especially the material which although it is waterproof is very comfortable and soft. The material has a smooth outer face and a brushed inner face so it's comfortable against your skin and the outer face isn't "noisy" or stiff like a hardshell jacket. The only problem is that this jacket fits VERY large. I'm usually a medium or a large in Mountain Hardwear so I thought I would try the large since the medium was out of stock. It was HUGE in the body, really more like an XL or even an XXL. I considered ordering a small but then it would be too tight in the armpits/sleeves and I wouldn't be able to layer at all. I'm so bummed that they don't have any mediums left, otherwise I would be exchanging this instead of returning it.
  • Reviewed by momwalkindog from walnut creek , Ca on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Sleeves are long, cut is boxy (no waist as pictured), large hood, waterproof zippers are sticky, color is bright. I have not worn the jacket in heavy rain or cross country skiing to test performance yet.
  • Reviewed by pe-wisconsin from Wisconsin on Monday, February 10, 2014
    The color and style of this jacket are nice - I can't vouch for it's ability to withstand the weather variables - the fit wasn't right for me - it seems to run large so I sent it back. Unless you plan to wear with thick layers (fleece) I'd consider the smaller size if you're somewhat between sizes.
  • Reviewed by Erin power walker from Portland, OR on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I got this jacket just in time for the snow storm. It was snowing with 26 degrees and about 15-20 miles wind. I thought I test it and see how well it would hold up. I had a long sleeves t-shirt and a light fleece jacket under neat It took me about 30 minutes roundtrip to walk to the grocery store. During my walk, I was pretty hot and had to unzipped my jacket when I got to the store.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Nj on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Comfortable and truly breathable.
  • Reviewed by mountains to sea from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Flattering cut for outdoor gear. Not at all heavy or bulky, yet still comforting and warm. This would go in my pack for sailing, skiing or trekking. I'm 5'6", 135 lbs, and the Medium was floppy even with a puffy jacket underneath.

    The hood was a little hard to adjust for my taste, and the pit zips seemed longer than necessary, but that's just me being picky. Every jacket should have an interior pocket like this one--easily accessible and deep but with no extra zipper weight .

    If I liked the color choices more, I would be delighted to have this in a small.
  • Reviewed by Chargnar from Jackson, WY on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I needed a good quality, breathable but windproof soft shell for backcountry adventures, but particularly skiing. This coat fits the mold perfectly. It is warm, but breathable, and the arm pit vents are a great feature. On cold days, I use it as my outer layer for skinning up the mountain, without overheating. When I get to the top, I just throw a puffy on top for the downhill. When it's not that cold, I don't even need the puffy...I just ski down in this. I am no girly girl, but the poppy color is great too:)

    I will admit this is a pricey jacket, and I could not have afforded it without the deal flyer coupon - and would not have purchased it. Thanks Sierra Trading Post for making it possible!
  • Reviewed by merrimaker from georgia on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This seems well made, true to size. I am between a L and XL, and the L in this would have been fine. Except for the arms, which were way too long, and the lining would be exposed if you rolled the sleeves up. The material on this jacket is very thin, more like a raincoat than a winter coat. The trim along the zipper and pockets were super shiny.
  • Reviewed by Walker from Ohio on Monday, October 7, 2013
    My daughter has this jacket and I admired it. She told me that it was great in the rain and for keeping out wind on a chilly, windy day. I decided to order it and love it. It is true to size, stylish, light weight, rain proof and windproof. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.