Mountain Hardwear Trotter Trunk Shorts - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. There's no reason a chap can't look classy in shorts. Mountain Hardwear's Trotter Trunks shorts are styled in windowpane plaid with a DWR finish that goes as easily to the tavern as it does on the trail.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sierra Trader from Co on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    Yes, these run bigger at the waist. Ordered 28, but fits more like 30. Overall, a good looking below knee shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teepo from Minneapolis on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Great fit, nice material, really like them.
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Good looking shorts that I've actually been complimented on (and how often does that happen with shorts?) but the hips are cut a bit snug which restricts movement a bit. I got a size 32" which is standard for me and the waist actually fits more like a 33" but the hips/butt are pretty snug so they stay up fine. This does restrict movement so these are definitely not climbing or athletic shorts but they do look nice. Length for me (I'm 6'1") is mid-knee which is fine for around-town shorts. I got the dark color with red pattern which in person is a bit more pronounced than it looks in the pictures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    The shorts were too long and the material was stiff. Also, the cut of the shorts did not fit my frame well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blutooth from US on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Great fit, great material, love them. Just wish they had more options so I could order more pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC from Texas on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    I like these shorts a lot. They look good and feel good. Yes, they're a tad long but no longer than other modern fashionable shorts. They hit me just above mid-knee. I'm also very surprised at the review saying they are really large. I just purchased 4!pairs of shirts all in size 32 - 2 pairs of Columbia Cool Creek, one pair of Ex Officio Nomad and these MH shorts. It if the 4 these were the only ones that were just a tad too snug - enough that U sent them back and traded in for the next size up. Thankfully these are sized in single size increments instead of going from 32 to 34 like a lot of shorts. The 33 is a tad loose in the waist but I always wear a belt.

    The only thing I don't like about the shorts is that the pockets are too small and shallow. If you keep a lot in your pockets you may not like these.

    I love the comfort and the MH quality. They are light and stylish and I think they'll serve me well in Southeast Asia this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KU from GA on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    The shorts are a great material. Lightweight, appear to dry quickly and very comfortable. They can be used as a dressy type short with a polo shirt for dinner, or on the crag climbing/hiking. Many of the reviews said that the waist ran larger than usual. I usually wear a size 34-36, so I ordered the 34. It is true to size so they are pretty snug on me, I may return them for the 36. Wist is definitely true to size. They are very long! So if you do not like a short that goes just past your knee you will not like these. I dont mind the longer length so much.
  • Reviewed by Jacko the Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    Great material and relaxed feel. SUPER long legs. I didn't realize how long these shorts would be. I feel like I'm wearing high water pants. I like the shorts enough to keep them. I'm considering cutting a few inches off the bottom or getting them hemmed.
  • Reviewed by TNman from TN on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    These are really nice shorts but the waist is extremely big. I normally wear a 35" or 36" waist depending on the brand so I bought the 36". They were huge in the waist. I returned them and ordered a 33" waist. They fit a little snug but a 34" would fit perfectly. I recommend the shorts but suggest buyers size down a full size when ordering. I am 6' 165 lbs. and normally wear a 36" waist or a size large.
  • Reviewed by TNman from TN on Monday, February 24, 2014
    The fabric seems to be durable and the print I received looks good. I ordered a size 36 and the waist was huge. Using a tape measure the waist measured almost a 40" waist. I am returning the item but have ordered a size 33 as a replacement (yes - they were that much too big). I am 6' 165 lbs and normally wear a 35 or 36 in all my pants.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #