Mountain Hardwear Tucana Dome Beanie Hat - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Tucana Dome beanie hat is a shaped tuque made from toasty, insulating wool. Microfleece lining ensures maximum heat retention without added weight.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by moveon from new jersey on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Haven't used it yet, but fits great and looks well made
  • Reviewed by dog runner from South Dakota on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    I handle Search and Rescue dogs and bought this hat a year ago to keep in my car for when I needed I good hat. It is extremely warm, not itchy, and covers your ears without having to constantly readjust. One day at dog training, I left my hat for a scent article and someone walked by and picked it up!!! (Bummer as my training partners were standing 75 feet away and never noticed.... guys for ya! LOL)
    I came home and was thrilled Sierra Trading Post still had the hat.... this time I ordered two!
  • Reviewed by fiddlemama from Colorado on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I didn't need a new wool hat but it was the perfect color and I loved the design and the lining is oh, so soft. The shape with the braid on top is more flattering that many beanie hats. My other 7 winter hats will no longer get much wear.
  • Reviewed by Skysailor from SE MA on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Thought I'd be safe given the fleece lining, but it's thin and I can't tolerate wearing the hat. Regretfully will return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by song sparrow from wa on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    High quallity at an awesome price. Got it to keep my ears warm, which has been hard to do and head bands just don't work. This does the job in style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love outdoor activities from Chicago, IL on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I use this hat while on an afternoon ice fishing in Michigan. We had beautiful weather so I cannot comment on very harsh conditions, but we were in the (-). I say around -2 degrees and it was very warm and comfortable. The hat is fleece insulated all around with the exception of the top of the hat, but I never felt cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PK from Michigan on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    bought matching hats for sons/girlfriends and daughters/boyfriends and they're all wearing them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Kayaker from EAstern, NC on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Got one for my elderly mother.... She always liked a cute hat and now her ears are often cold when she sits outside.... and one for me. I have a small head and it's tight on me. We'll see about mother's. They are both likely going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Scandia, MN on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Great hat for walking the dogs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lil from Alaska on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I'm going to hike and ski with this hat this winter with a buff under it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.