Mountain Hardwear Tunara Pants - Stretch Corduroy (For Women)

Closeouts. The fine-wale stretch corduroy fabric of Mountain Hardwear's Tunara pants gets a stretch-enhancing boost from the full-length inseam gusset, giving you a green light for maximum freedom of movement.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country broad from Oregon on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Just wish the wrinkles did not set in the wash and dry cycles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    slightly baggy but its nice for hiking and climbing, fit was true
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I'm typically a size 6 or 8 (5ft 3in, 135lbs) and the size 6 30-inch inseam fit perfectly. Great cut for curvy women. I'd love to have them in a lighter weight cotton for summer. I'm not yet sure about the gusset. If you look at the photo, you'll see that it brings the inseam on the inner thigh forward, making it much more visible. I assume this was done for comfort. Visually, it may make the thighs look slimmer. Until I've worn them, I won't know if it affects the drape of the pant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JNL from Idaho on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    The pants are comfortable enough for a hike through the woods and nice enough to head out on the town afterwards. This was a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by netti from California on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I love it that you can order specific leg lengths in all of the pants made by Mountain Hardwear. Most companies only make a few styles that are available in longer lengths. The fit is excellent, although I had to purchase one size smaller than I am accustomed to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swampsister from Great Green Swamp, fl on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    As previously mentioned these run very large. I have gained about 12 pounds this year and should no way be able to fit a 12 - but in these I do and they are still a little loose - the way I like my clothes. The waist sits below natural waist. I got a 32 for the inseam, I normally wear a 30 - no way these are a 32. The just graze the top of my shoe when I stand. Overall very comfortable - just glad I heeded the advice of previous buyers regarding the size. For reference I am 5'9" and weigh 160
  • Reviewed by Jules from Fort.Collins, CO on Monday, March 31, 2014
    These pants fit great and are accurate sizing. Very complimentary to the figure.
  • Reviewed by Farm Wife from Oregon on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These pants are well-constructed and have a flattering fit. They work well for a casual work day and are extremely comfortable for weekend wear too. They fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by OutdoorMom from Ithaca, NY on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I have odd dimensions -- 5'5, 140 pounds. My hips are narrow (like 39") and my waist is very high and never very narrow, so the "waist" part of standard pants on me is some ridiculous circumference, like 32". (I bought size 8 in the short inseam.) I should add that I'm pretty fit overall but with some belly detritus in the front that I blame my children on.

    These are pretty high-waisted for contemporary pants (I am usually a low-rise girl because of the above issue with body shape), but these actually fit well and others complained that the waist is too big. Well, I knew this was the weird shaped pant for me.

    The pants themselves:
    * Feel of the corduroy is a little stiff, not soft, but maybe that will work out in the wash. I wasn't blown away.
    * Yes, the gusset is weird and I would have been excited if that feature would have made them swish a little less, but sadly, no. Not a deal breaker.
    * I find them overall a little loose so the "freedom of movement" party in the description (who wrote that???) was moot.
    * I do like picking an inseam. For cold weather pants, I like them not to drag in the snow/mud/salt/sn-alt-ud that I am walking through constantly, so the short inseam was a great option. I'm not built like a heron, but a leggy gal would like the other options.

    I was hoping to be blown away by these pants but I'm impressed enough for me to invest in more Mountain Hardware gear since it seems to suit my cylindrical figure. I sincerely hope these pants are a poor fit for you, but if you're like me, you'll probably be happy.
  • Reviewed by Philly Erika from Pennsylvania on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Really beautifully made pants, as you would expect from Mountain Hardwear. Very fine-wale cord, nicely finished. They run a little large and a little short, so it's ok to order a size smaller. I ordered the blue in a 10L, and they are a very dark blue, almost black. I thought I would have to wait til I lost a little of my winter weight to wear them, but they fit fine, more like a 12.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.