Mountain Hardwear Turnagain Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Turnagain jacket will keep you linking turns in chilly temps. It features just enough Thermic Micro insulation for bulk-free warmth and the waterproof breathable protection of a Dry.Q Core waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Linda from Maryland on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Fits well, very warm, light-weight, waterproof (I was still dry after standing in the rain for 2 hours).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active older female from Jonesville, VA on Monday, February 18, 2013
    True to size, love all the features, and especially being light weight , but very warm!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracker from Sheboygan, WI on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Nice coat, great STP price
  • Reviewed by Selective shopper from Charlottesville, VA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I really liked this jacket but ended up returning it because it was too large in the chest/abdomen region. I have larger thighs and hips, so it fit well at the bottom, but the middle portion was just too roomy (even with a bunch of sweaters on). I am 5'6" and 130 pounds and ordered a Medium. I have a rather small waist, so this jacket was not appealing on my figure.

    This is a great jacket though, and I wish it would have fit better! Everything else about it was excellent (construction, material etc.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NicO from Chantilly, VA on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Loved this coat, was very warm, cut the wind, hood is adjustable, nice pockets, the one on the left arm was perfect for holding my condo key card! Love the tight wrist material, kept wind and cold out of arms. My only con was that I dont like the style of the four buttons on the front pockets, they are just for decor, but I'm not sure why they didn't just stick w/plain metal like the rest of the jacket, they just seemed a little childish looking. Got lots of compliments overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Girl from Ann Arbor, MI on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I initially ordered this jacket in an XL to accommodate my large chest and shoulders. The sleeves were extra-extra long (extended 4 inches past my fingertips). Returned the XL for a L. The fit was tighter, but the sleeves were of a more normal length.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Northern CA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I have to be honest, I was a little skeptical that such a seemingly lightweight jacket would keep me warm in the snow! But couldn't be happier with this jacket. My husband (an expert skier) got me this jacket for Christmas and took me on my first skiing trip this weekend. To my surprise, I was very comfortable in 20-30 degree weather with just a regular T-shirt and a thin, long-sleeved cotton shirt layered under this jacket! Colder than that I'm sure a fleece would make it perfectly comfortable. :)

    As for fit, I'm about 5'3", 97 lbs, and the XS is perfect. The adjustable drawcords at the bottom and in the hood are super handy. Love how it's wonderfully wind and water proof but still breathes. By the way, also totally cute on! Haha.

    The ONLY potential negative for me was that the thumb holes - a feature I was really excited about - are too small and couldn't use them because they were cramping my thumbs pretty badly. My fingers are very small (I have get my rings in children's sizes), so this was surprising. Not a problem though, as I was wearing long-wristed gloves, just too bad because it's a cool feature.

    Overall fantastic jacket, worth every penny! Got the matching MH insulated snowpants too. Can't wait to use them again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dockh from Guilford, CT on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    The black cherry color is great. Contrast textured area looks sharp. While coloful, not so loud so versatile both out on the slopes and going to work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libelle from NW Wisconsin on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I am 5'6" 129 pounds, the medium fits well with a little extra room for layering. The sleeves are long enough and the cuff has a thumb-hole to keep them down. Grey color is not too dark and not too light. I will enjoy this jacket for many winter seasons.
  • Reviewed by anna31 from chicago IL on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Great winter/snowboard jacket for tall women.
    I'm 6.0 feet and size L fits great.
    Extension by sleeves make it very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.