Mountain Hardwear Tuvalu Jacket - Insulated (For Girls)

Closeouts. Adorable and functional, Mountain Hardwear's Tuvalu jacket keeps her warm and dry in cold, snowy conditions thanks to waterproof breathable Conduit® fabric and cozy, compressible Thermic Micro insulation.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Angie in Montana from Missoula on Friday, December 27, 2013
    This jacket is awesome. My daughter has worn it every day since she got it and it's kept her very warm here in Montana. It seems thin, but she even gets hot in it. It does run about a size big so keep that in mind when ordering. We love it! I would order it again in a heartbeat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boo bear from kansas on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    nice quality
    no way to roll up or stow away the hood when not in use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Dad from Seattle, WA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    My daughter loves this coat. In fact, she loved it so much that when she started to outgrow it, she wanted the exact same jacket. Thankfully STP still had it.
    • Best Uses: winter
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by pwyu from West Michigan on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Great product when at STP prices. Bought this for my 12 y/o daughters who wears a size 12. Got the size large and I think it will fit her this year and next as the cut on this jacket is loose. I would describe the fit as boxy. Plenty of room to layer if you get an arctic blast. She's worn this all winter to school (everyday) and out skiing about a dozen times and the jacket has worn well and looks great. The jacket has been warm, and kept her dry in a slushy, rain on a 40 degree all day ski trip, so Conduit and Thermic Micro insulation does seem to work in even cold, wet conditions.

    Some notable pros: Lightweight and non-bulky for an insulated jacket, yet warm enough for typical Midwest winters. Fabric and insulation technology is solid.

    Some notable cons: Not many features, like powder skirt, or adjustable waist/hood for a jacket that retails over $100.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom wants quality but not at full price! from Vail Valley, Colorado on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Ski Coat/School Playground/Mountain Outdoors/Everyday use. This a great product. Very well made. Needs a little more warmth-meaning a vest or a light weight flecce jacket. Got this for my 8 year old. She's tough on coats. She will out grow the coat before it needs to be replaced.
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Versatile, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cpj from winston-salem, nc on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Bought this coat for my 10 year old...She loves it and I think that we will be able to get several seasons wear out of it...YAY! Have not used in extreme cold weather yet but we have faith in the MTn Hardware brand that it will serve us nicely.
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Versatile, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharzanni from Portland, OR on Friday, November 11, 2011
    I bought this jacket for my daughter in size large. The length was good, but the jacket was much too wide, so I will be returning it. The quality of the material looks good, though, so I wish that the fit was better.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SewingMama from White Mountains, NH on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    Bought this for my 5 year old daughter (I bought the XS) and it fits perfectly. She loves the color and it has washed well - we have snow and mud right now and so far it's holding up!
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Kim h from Alaska on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    I ordered this jacket for both my kids. There is no skirt inside to keep the snow out and the fit is very boxy allowing cold air to draft up the bottom of the jacket. Both kids have complained of being too cold in their jackets with temps of 35 degrees with wind. Not cutting it, we need jackets that will keep them warm to below zero. Not impressed at all.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Humid Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rkhpa from ann arbor on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    My daughter loves this coat. Warm, well constructed. It's done OK in a little rain. I expect it to hold up well once the snow starts. Has enough room to layer with a sweater of fleece.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Freezing Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.